We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
117
57
20
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
57
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the room rate included breakfast buffet style fabulous shower limited english coffee machine room was spacious hot water small refrigerator excellent coffee hotel is located boquete area three nights stream balcony town festival
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The owner is very accommodating. The location is excellent, steps from the river The personnel attitude is wonderful. The shower has fantastic pressure and hot water. Wonderful on a cold day

We stayed during a motorcycle trek to the top of the volcano and the hotel was a welcome rest to the day. Food is great. Thursdays they have karaoke nights and is fun

Highly recommended!

Panamabiker

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tcc560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stayed for 5 days during the Boquete 2018 Blues & Jazz Festival and was more than pleasantly surprised with the facilities, staff, service and the restaurant. Mitzi Gonzalez, Manager; and her staff went above and beyond to make my stay extremely memorable and an excellent experience! Rooms are very spacious and air conditioned which was a huge plus. Their complimentary weekend breakfast is buffet style with a huge assortment of food and beverage items. Each day it was different and I was pleasantly surprised. The restaurants food, staff and service was always excellent. Therefore I made it a point to have breakfast, lunch and/or dinner there every day. The hotel also gives you a $10 voucher every day to be used either on drinks, food or both at the restaurant everyday. The first day we also got a voucher for two complimentary drinks, another pleasant surprise. Mitzi and staff, thanks again for making my stay such a memorable and awesome experience!! You all are the best!!

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vivdohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

All of the personnel in the hotel were extremely accommodating and caring. We have traveled all over the world and I really cannot think of a time we encountered a truly kind, thoughtful, and helpful staff like this. They even made a point to let us know that it was their pleasure to serve us when we left.

The room was air conditioned (which is not always the case in Boquete), modern, plenty of storage, a nice TV, a coffee machine, a safe and a small refrigerator. The king-size bed was very comfortable and the bedding plush and clean. The view from the balcony overlooking the river and garden was peaceful and spectacular.

The Paladar is the restaurant at the hotel. The staff there was also unbelievable; I would eat there every day just for the service! The food was excellent and the menu quite extensive. By the way, the room rate included breakfast. The breakfast included---eggs any style or omelets, bread, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit platter, jams. If you want something additional, it was also available at an extremely small charge. It was always fresh, delicious, and available until 10am every day.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Even if you have a car, we enjoyed a short 7 minute walk right into downtown.

I would highly recommended Hotel Valle Del Rio. I can assure you when we return, that will be our choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Precisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We just checked out of this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located very close to the center of town so you can either walk or ride in your car to go to the fair of the flowers and coffee. Upon check-in we were greeted by a very nice lady. All Personnel in the hotel is extremely nice and accommodating. The room was spacious, modern, the bed was very comfortable and we requested extra pillows that were given to us by the staff. The room has a coffee machine and they provide you with excellent coffee, tea and condiments. It also has a safe that we did not use and a small refrigerator where we could put our drinks. It also has a large bathroom and the shower has a rain type faucet with good hot water temperature. The room also has a large 42in TV with cable included and a small balcony with chairs where we were able to enjoy wine and champagne before dinner every night. You can listen to the River from the balcony and it's really soothing. The room even has air conditioner! The hotel also has an excellent restaurant on the premises called Paladar and the food was excellent. Their specialty is Italian food but they also serve beef and Seafood we ate dinner there the first night and it was wonderful. Our room rate included breakfast that consisted on eggs any style or omelettes, bread, juice, cereal, fruit platter, jams. It was great and available until 10am every day. We were also able to sit in a small gazebo that they have by the river and Personnel of the hotel broad drinks and snacks for us and we really enjoyed it. Originally we had made reservations to stay for three nights but since we liked it so much and were having so much fun with everything that there is to do around the Boquete area, that we extended our stay for one more night but we would have loved to stay one whole week! This hotel is highly recommended and next time we are in Boquete we will definitely stay again at hotel Valle Del Rio.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank muchachona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Spacious room, fabulous shower, gorgeous views, wonderful patio, well-kept property...However, there is a ridiculously steep downhill to enter the parking lot, and the staff whom we encountered had limited English so be prepared to use your Spanish!

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor, rear facing
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DonnaNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews