We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$72
Expedia.com
Booking.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
18
66
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
66
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door suspension bridge would stay here again yogurt corniche fridge stopover sea dhow muscat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Located very near the inner lagoon across from the dhow building yards this modern hotel has spacious clean rooms and friendly staff. The hotel restaurant was closed the night we were there but there are 2 next door and we drove 2 Kms along the corniche to Zakis which was very good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Good hotel with gorgeous views. Breakfast was simple but delicious. The views from breakfast were a highlight. Staff was fine.

· Rooms were fine but nothing out of the ordinary. Beds were a bit hard but overall it was a really pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

nice place for short stay, away from city center, but close to very nice harbor. Car necessary, even finding a food would require a drive. Breakfast very average, but it is there, which is not very common. Service nice, rooms clean.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

I picked Al Ayjah Plaza Hotel for a stopover in Sur after a camel trek in Bediyah and before driving back to Muscat via the sinkhole and a wadi or two. While not on the corniche in Sur, the hotel is well located. It’s a couple of minutes walk to the Al Ayjah bridge and therefore close to the Dhow Factory. The hotel staff were very friendly (even pointing out that the Dhow/Maritime Museum was currently shut). The room was comfortable with views of the harbour. My only gripe was the green emergency exit light that kept me awake half the night (I was suffering from a headache at the time). I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I didn't eat the breakfast.

Room tip: Views to the South West overlook the harbour
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RossBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018

clean spacious rooms, 2 or 3 stars international standard. didn't take the breakfast so I cannot comment on this. you do have a "Turkish" restaurant next door which serves good juices, but the turkish dishes not 100% authentic. Hotel offers free parking and the front office staff is very nice. you are not in Sur, however you can walk to all the attractions.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tambli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews