We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”
Review of Sadaf

Ranked #24 of 31 Restaurants in Sohar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I was disappointed as friends told me they had excellent food there. We looked at the buffet but opted to order off the menu. The buffet looked quite limited and there were maybe 3-4 options of rice. We ordered grilled fish and chicken which arrived plain with no sauce/seasoning/flavor. Might consider giving it another try but probably not.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whereisjessey311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Hotel is situated near to Bank Muscat R/A in Sohar Souq. We ate Lunch Buffet at the Hotel. The cost of Buffet was RO 5 per person. The food was good and value for money. They provided different types of Salads and desserts.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Vigil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Sadaf has a buffet dinner available at a reasonable price with lot of salads and minimum option for vegetarian. Suggest it only for Non Vegetarian lovers.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Saibhuvi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Absolutely terrible quality food. The entrees are cold, and the service is poor. The buffet selection is rather limited.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank yabancikiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I tried its dinner buffet and got an opportunity to taste number of varieties of Iranian food. I would love to visit the place again... very good one.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 297abdulraufm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sadaf also viewed

Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
 
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
 
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
 

Been to Sadaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing