We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Chinese Restaurant”

The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Sohar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$12
Description: Authentic Asian food bursting with flavour, made from fresh ingredients for a unique dining experience. The Mandarin Restaurant is located in the heart of Sohar,just above City Cinema Sohar and offers a delicious spread for corporate lunch buffet and weekend buffets to enjoy with your family.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Asian food bursting with flavour, made from fresh ingredients for a unique dining experience. The Mandarin Restaurant is located in the heart of Sohar,just above City Cinema Sohar and offers a delicious spread for corporate lunch buffet and weekend buffets to enjoy with your family.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

every visit we enjoy the food and service , same as always great food and service , even our guest also like the food .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shahsalim1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaid K, General Manager at The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Mandarin. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had the pleasure of discovering the Mandarin Chinese restaurant in sohar last week
Great ambiance excellent service the entrees were exceptional unfortunately I ordered the mixed seafood sizzle plate not realising all the seafood was served in batter
While the prawns and the calamari were good the fish pieces in batter were slodgy such a disappointment after a brilliant start

1  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaid K, General Manager at The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Mandarin. We will surely look into addressing fish in the batter issue that you've highlighted,our team will surely work on addressing it.

We are delighted to know that you overall enjoyed your experience,we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We have visited again this restaurant with friends , great food and service as we have earlier , we have Good Buffet .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shahsalim1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaid K, General Manager at The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Mandarin. We are very proud to have you as our frequent customer,its nice to see that you enjoy us every time you visit.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed going to the Mandarin after theovies. The restaurant is in the first floor while the cinema is in the ground floor... Very convenient! The noodles are very nice but the steamed dumplings are excellent all served with several outstanding chinese sauces. The service is very nice although a bit slow. Take some extra time if you want to have dinner before the movie.

1  Thank LATHEYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaid K, General Manager at The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Mandarin.We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Do follow us on social media to know about our upcoming offers and new product offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Last friday January 19, after our church service, we go straight to Sohar cinema which mandarin restaurant located. But the mall was still closed and will open at 1pm, we are there an hour early so we roam around in the nearest beach area. So when we came back the mall was open and the mandarin as well. We are so surprised on how very beautiful the place was, from the outdoor and the inside. For their buffet per head is 4.5RO and 2.5RO for kids.
They have enough varieties of dishes and two kinds of deserts. Fruits and strawberry icecream at that time. ( wish they will add more option for deserts next time )
We are just a bit sad because the one thing we expect to have is the dimsums but unfortunately it does not include in the buffet. (They have but you need to order and pay it separately) but overall our visit was okay and we are happy with their food.
(We hope to see our photo taken in your restaurant taken by your staff.)

Thank AbbyJoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaid K, General Manager at The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Mandarin.We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Do follow us on social media to know about our upcoming offers and new product offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
 
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
 
Sohar, Al Batinah Governorate
 

Been to The Mandarin, Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing