We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atana Khasab
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tulip Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$58
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Zighy Bay(Zighy Bay)
US$939
US$865
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khasab Hotel(Khasab)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
164
362
147
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
362
147
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhow cruisegolden tulipsea viewbeautiful locationarabian gulfpublic beacha la cartetwo double bedsbreakfast buffetcouple of nightsras al khaimahnice poolwonderful hotelabu dhabihotel restaurantomani hospitalityshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and there was no one to carry the baggage despite asking reception few times. So had to carry the luggage yourself to the rooms. Checkin process was fast and efficient though. The rooms seems quite dated especially the bathroom and accessories.

In my opinion its not the worth you spend for a night here then again there arent many choices in musandam. Our trip to musandam itself is disappoiting, other than the day tour cruise there is absolutely nothing else worth spending time here.

So unless you have to travel to musandam i would suggest to rather stay in ras al khaimah or travel to muscat which has far better hotels and activities to do.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fahsam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fahsam,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Atana Khasab Hotel. Although it is not pleasant to hear that we have fallen short. Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than perfect stay. This is not the standard we aspire to achieve and we will work with our team to improve. Allow us to reassure you that your feedback is important to us and we are constantly taking appropriate actions to improve our services and offers. We are delighted to inform you that property enhancement project is in pipeline to give a makeover to the hotel.

We would love the opportunity to host you at Atana again and showcase our true Omani hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

nice place. nice people. excellent view. rooms average. pool average. alltogether I wouldn t consider coming again. especially not for a longer time. 1 or 2 nights are fine but not more since therr is no gym. no other sport facilities or wellness.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sascha,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Atana Khasab Hotel. I am delighted to share that we are in process of revamping the property facilities and improving our offers. Just to note future that gym is located next to the bar so please feel free to ask to our team for the direction on your next visit.

We wish to be able to host you once more in our sunny hotel.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly staff, good food at the restaurant although the food is a little pricey. There are great places to eat in the city though. Nice pool, breakfast buffet was sufficient and even included an omelet station.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rplipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rplipson,

Thank you for sharing your constructive review about your recent holiday with us at Atana Khasab Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that we contributed to a most blissful and unforgettable time at our sunny hotel and that you so enjoyed the hospitality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Atana Khasab again soon.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The Astana Khasab is a decent hotel for such remote and relatively undeveloped region. It was the first modern hotel in the area and as such is starting to show its age. While the rooms are clean and well maintained the decor is dated and the public spaces feel a little tired.

The main restaurant served reliable but sometime uninspiring food. Breakfast was decent but again lacked a little flair for a 4-Star venue. Superb ocean views from our room saved our review from losing another star. The attentive staff also deserve a mention as they were better than most you’ll find in less developed locations. A clean, comfortable and functional venue that’s a world away from the shiny glass towers of Dubai.

The hotel name is confusing. It was called the Golden Tulip when it originally opened but now goes by its current name. However, many locals still call it the Golden Tulip and the name often appears in website and brochures. Even more confusing Golden Tulip also appeared on our credit card statement even though the invoice we received at check our had the correct name.

A comfortable and reliable venue in a location with few alternative options.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AXSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear “AXSYD”,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Atana Musandam hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am delighted to share that we are in process of revamping the property facilities, changing the menus and improving our offer.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Atana again soon.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

It's actual 3 star property with no bathtub as room size is nice but it's expensive with 17% additional tax apart from room rate which is really expensive. I have used most of Marriott property around the world which not required to specify about services , meals and all facilities which is reasonable price as this Atana is really priced very high against what you avail the services from it.

I am very suprise why they are charging AED 825/- per night as maximum the rate has to be AED 600/-?? Though there were not even 50% occupancy which is really sad for the travellers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews