We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
90
41
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
41
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs damp smell sea view ramparts loft roof terrace apt cannon cleanliness seagulls
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We rented the 1 bedroom apartment (I believe #6) with loft. The bedroom was gorgeous with two of the walls being all windows that overlook the ocean! The apt. decor was chic and comfortable. There is a working fireplace and the hotel provided wood. The bedroom overlooking the water has a small plug-in heater. The patio had a table and four chairs overlooking the ocean. The loft and the bathroom had very low ceilings. The kitchen had everything you needed. The only downside were the flights of stairs to access the apartment were steep, narrow, and got your heart rate elevated! Great location and fabulous apt.!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom apt. with loft was all around fabulous!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We were so so lucky to find a space at Jack's apartments when we arrived in Essaouira - we were travelling with our two year old and the original Riad we had booked was completely unsafe so we made some panicked phone calls and happened upon these apartments. And we were so pleasantly surprised! We stayed in the smallest apartment but it was still really spacious, clean, modern and quiet. And the view across the ramparts of the ocean to the harbour walls was just beautiful. The location also is just fab - so close to the main square, the beach, restaurants, shops. With a toddler and a buggy in tow, it was so handy to be able to pop back whenever we fancied. Really couldn't recommend this place more - we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Think all the apartments are probably glorious to be honest
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

A nice place in Essaouirra. The rooms are nice and the terrace was gorgeous. Location is great. The breakfast was good but it took the staff a lot of tike to make it. There is no AC so we had to open the window and there was a lot of noise on the street downstairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Omri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here for 3 nights as a couple- the views of the sea were amazing and the apartment is lovely - very clean and feels fairly modern with white walls, large art work and a big bathroom and shower. The staircase is narrow so be prepared to carry your suitcase up and down but it's worth it! Breakfasts were ok, staff were around the place a lot - cleaning and tidying.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hjenks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Clean, quite apartments in excellent state on a good location. This was our second visit to the same apartment and it felt like coming home!
We rented a 4 person apartment and used it as a couple, leaving room to spare. Four persons would be a bit tight but still doable. The cleaning personal is kind and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mart12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews