We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located restaurant with decent food. Good for a light lunch.”

Restaurant Le Mogadorien
Ranked #29 of 277 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

On the whole the food is tasty. I had calamari Tagine which was very tasty, though it really does not need an entire lemon it it. Chicken skewers were on the dry side though but tasty nevertheless.

Thank OYP-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal h, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Mogadorien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Client,
On behalf of all restaurant le Mogadorien’s crew, I say thank you for sharing your well esteemed point of view which it will be appreciated and considered properly.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

As a vegetarian it is sometimes difficult to find decent food. Here was no problem..I had a fabulous tomato salad followed by a tasty vegetable tagine, there was plenty of delicious bread, olives and harrisa, followed by Moroccan mint tea. My husband had the tomato salad , beef
tagine, fruit salad and coffee.The whole bill was 245 dh which today is around 24€.
The waiter was pleasant and offered advice on the many questions we had about Essaouira on our first day here. The toilets were also clean and well presented.
Super place, hoping to find many more.

Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal h, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Mogadorien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Client, On behalf of all restaurant lemogadorien’s Crew, i Say thankyou for sharing your well esteemed point of vieux which it will be appreciated and considered properly. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is an intimate restaurant which seats maybe 30 at most. The ambiance is pure Morocco. It's beautifully lighted at night and has menu that is superb and well executed.
You won't be disappointed by the food or the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jweinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal h, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Mogadorien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Client, On behalf of all restaurant lemogadorien’s Crew, i Say thankyou for sharing your well esteemed point of vieux which it will be appreciated and considered properly. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The restaurant is lovely and the staff were very helpful. As a group we tried several of the main courses, all of them very good. The Filet Saint Pierre a la cream champaignon was outstanding. One of the best meals we had in Morocco.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 5678PamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal h, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Mogadorien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Client, On behalf of all restaurant lemogadorien’s Crew, i Say thankyou for sharing your well esteemed point of vieux which it will be appreciated and considered properly. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Four of us had starters and main courses. All meals were very tasty and reasonably priced. Very clean restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarnabyBear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamal h, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Mogadorien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Client,
On behalf of all restaurant le Mogadorien’s crew, I say thank you for sharing your well esteemed point of view which it will be appreciated and considered properly.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Mogadorien also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Le Mogadorien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing