We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unquestionably the best place to stay in Essaouira”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Blue Salon
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
En suite shower room 2
Twin room
Detail
Ground floor Reception
Ground floor Reception
First floor landing
Detail
Blue Salon
Breakfast
Outside the Blue salon
Top Terrace
Top Terrace at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thetravel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unquestionably the best place to stay in Essaouira”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Dar Qawi is a drop of heaven. It is exquisitely designed with all the modern comforts you could ask for. It is huge with 3 spacious floors and 2 gorgeous sun terraces. It is the perfect base for a stay in Essaouira and such good value for money given the quality of the rooms and the attention of the staff. I would challenge anyone to find somewhere better. Tip: Make sure you ask Zara to cook supper for you on one of the first nights of your stay, because I guarantee you'll want her to cook again and again. Her cooking is superb and eating under the stars is bliss. I couldn't rate this gorgeous property more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of design, comfort and peacefulness
Liked least: Absolutely nothing - it was utterly faultless
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoannaP73...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect Riad in a perfect town”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I went on holiday with 5 of my friends and Dar Qawi could not have been more perfect. The House was beautiful, private and comfortable with plenty of room for 6 girls. We did not want for anything at all in the house (the roof terrace being ideal for sunbathing if you don’t fancy the beach). Zara made amazing traditional breakfasts and dinner if you wanted to relax in the Riad for the evening. Essaouira is a gorgeous market town, with plenty of places to get good food, and you can make your stay as relaxing or activity based as you want with quad biking, water sports, and various other activities on your doorstep. I cannot recommend Dar Qawi enough and I will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van_den_e...
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for the second time recently, with some friends - the riad was just as lovely, if not lovelier, than when I was here last (see earlier review). I had an absolutely heavenly time - the rooms are gorgoeus, each one having a lovely ensuite. The terrace and sitting room are just wonderful to spend time in. Zara comes and cooks a sublime breakfast every morning, and her meals in the evening (upon request) are amazing... my favourites were cous cous royale, and also the lamb tagine with vegetables. Also, her pizza and salad - ah, it's all amazing! I had such a lovely time and hope to be back again one day - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We were there in the run-up to Ramadan, so things were a bit subdued around us
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath.
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing