We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Italian Food”

Taverna bolognese da Maurizio
Ranked #47 of 297 Restaurants in Essaouira
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: A Restaurant - Pizzeria that respects the Italian tradition, with a typical Bolognese cuisine (the cook is Bolognese). All the basic ingredients come directly from Italy, and some types of fresh pasta (Tortellini, Lasagne, Tagliatelle, etc.) are made by hand with a rolling pin, following ancient peasant recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: A Restaurant - Pizzeria that respects the Italian tradition, with a typical Bolognese cuisine (the cook is Bolognese). All the basic ingredients come directly from Italy, and some types of fresh pasta (Tortellini, Lasagne, Tagliatelle, etc.) are made by hand with a rolling pin, following ancient peasant recipes.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Stopped by because we could smell the delish from the street. Pizza was excellent and my buddy enjoyed his Carbonara. Place got packed so the minimal staff was a bit overrun and the seating can be a bit close for comfort but food was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank SydObanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

This place is lovely as it looks! We've met the very accommodating and nice chef Mr. Maurizio and his daughter Fatima. The food is here is veeeeery good! trust me - I have high standard for pasta and pizza, this place has won me! Highly recommended and try this place out! Big thumbs up!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Simple restaurant but very good pizza and pasta. Really fresh and tasty food. Frendly staff, seems like you are in Italy!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Brigida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taverna-bolognese, Proprietario at Taverna bolognese da Maurizio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you very much! it was a pleasure to host you in our restaurant! I hope you have had a good holiday in Essaouira, and see you soon! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Food was absolutely amazing 10/10. Staff was super nice (especially Hanane, such a sweetheart). I came with three friends, ordered pizzas and pasta. Would definetly recommend this restaurant over and over again!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and atmosphere, Loved this place, family run, some of the tastiest pizza I've ever eaten anywhere in the world!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna bolognese da Maurizio also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Taverna bolognese da Maurizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing