We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Quieta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Zahra(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Jasira Hotel(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel des Iles(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
481
43
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
43
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitetaxi ridepetite taxisfeeling lazypeaceful gardenmint teathe main reception areaminute walk to the medinawalk along the beachsheltered poolfruit saladpancakesprivate homemoroccan architecturefig jamfamily homemoroccan bread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel more than lived up to our expectations. We spent a week here and just loved it. Our room was huge, plus a mezzanine with 2 single beds and bathroom downstairs. Bed was really comfortable. Breakfasts were good and we enjoyed sitting by the pool after our walk to and from the medina. The location is excellent, very quiet and near the less busy part of the beach. We really enjoyed just walking across the road and being able to turn in either direction for completely different experiences of the area.
The staff are a huge asset. Fatima and Ali could not have been more helpful, as indeed were the 2 waiters at breakfast. Thanks for the wine, the bowls of fruit and the endless pots of tea.
If we return we would definitely come back here. A fabulous time in a delightful hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
...Greetings from Villa Quieta ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we like reading such amazing comments like this one . We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .
All the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This magical hotel was a private residence with many of the family possessions still on display. Exquisite woodwork and mosaics. The rooms are large with decent bathrooms. It is a ways from the medina but the petite taxis are quite affordable and plentiful. The breakfasts were quite good with eggs and breads/pastries, there is wine and beer served (lovely on the rooftop terrace to view the sunset) and the service impeccable. Thank you Fatima, for all of your help! She arranged a great private car to transport us back to Casablanca and did much more. All of the staff were most helpful. When I return to Essaouria, I will stay here again!

Room Tip: I think they would all be fine. I saw 2 and they were lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilm889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review and for the sweet note ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that the services we provide made your stay even more confortable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon .
Best regards,
All the staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Checked in here on our way to Tarahzout in the South of the country. Hotel sorted a transit from the airport (Essasouria) and considering we we're an hour late coming through arrivals the driver was chilled. Took about 30 mins to get to the hotel and we we're charged about 150 Dirhams. As soon as we arrived we we're sat down and brought Moroccan tea and cakes. All really chilled at reception, spoke prefect English and more than happy for us to relax until they showed us our room. Room was great, clean and traditional Moroccan. Bathroom nice and big double bed. Plenty of space for clothes and really peaceful. No TV in the room and was explained that guests are here to relax and get away from all of the nonsense of day to day life, so suited us down to the ground.
Changed and straight out to the small Medina which was about 5 mins by taxi (10 Dirhams at the weekend, 8 in the week) which you can hail 30 seconds from the hotel entrance. Hotel is at the start of the sea front so nice trip into town with the sea on your left at touching distance. Beach nice and wilder as you walk further away from the hotel. You can be on the Beach inside three minutes walk from the hotel which we found perfect. No noise around and security great as they have a guy outside throughout the night and also on reception. Breakfast great for what we needed, Moroccan style and eggs if you need. Plenty off it so you won't go hungry and great way to start the day. Pool area nice and enough room for a few laps and plenty of sun beds around. Staff we're exceptional and couldn't do enough for us.
Truly terrific hotel for a few nights or longer and you will not be disappointed if you stay here


Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Robert ,
What a pleasure to read your message !Thank you soo much !
All our guests have the same reception, the same attention .
Thank you to have shared your feeling and your experience with the future guests.
It's very kind from you .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Many thanks again and again ...
Warmest regards.
All the staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this place that hasn’t been said already.

We were welcomed on arrival with mint tea and given a introduction to the history of this hotel which once belonged to a wealthy individual, who’s son has changed it into a hotel.

The lobby is very impressive, the staff are extremely polite and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing.

Rooms are of good size and have bathrooms has all the necessities one expects.

Location is good and not in the heart of the medina, but that isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

There is a nice pool to the side of the building, and right across the road is a fantastic beach.

I know that whenever I’m in Essaouira, this is where I’ll be staying. You should too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Viiks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Viiks ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .
Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It used to be a private home to someone who had a LOT of money because the interior is exquisite! Public areas are ornate but very comfortable, the outdoor pool is small but very pleasant, the garden area is very pleasant as well and there is a nice rooftop terrace. Rooms are nicely laid out (with air conditioning and a refrigerator) and quite large. Service is great - a special thanks to Fatima at the front desk, who could not have been more pleasant and helpful, but everyone we came into contact with was wonderful. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the medina, but petite taxis charge 1 dirham (about ten cents american) so it is easy to go back and forth or walk. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but does serve a good breakfast with pastries, eggs and fruit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
...Greetings from Villa Quieta Essaouira ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note.
It is so rewarding for our team to read that all your expectations have exceeded and you had a fantastic time .
Thank you for choosing our hôtel and and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Sunny regards,
All the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews