We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$156
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Zahia(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais des Remparts(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Essaouira Lodge(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
US$146
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
508
45
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
45
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitetaxi ridemint teapetite taxisfeeling lazypeaceful gardenminute walk to the medinathe main reception areawalk along the beachfor making our holidaypancakessheltered poolprivate homefruit saladmoroccan architecturefig jamfamily home
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This magical hotel was a private residence with many of the family possessions still on display. Exquisite woodwork and mosaics. The rooms are large with decent bathrooms. It is a ways from the medina but the petite taxis are quite affordable and plentiful. The breakfasts were quite good with eggs and breads/pastries, there is wine and beer served (lovely on the rooftop terrace to view the sunset) and the service impeccable. Thank you Fatima, for all of your help! She arranged a great private car to transport us back to Casablanca and did much more. All of the staff were most helpful. When I return to Essaouria, I will stay here again!

Room Tip: I think they would all be fine. I saw 2 and they were lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilm889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review and for the sweet note ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that the services we provide made your stay even more confortable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon .
Best regards,
All the staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Checked in here on our way to Tarahzout in the South of the country. Hotel sorted a transit from the airport (Essasouria) and considering we we're an hour late coming through arrivals the driver was chilled. Took about 30 mins to get to the hotel and we we're charged about 150 Dirhams. As soon as we arrived we we're sat down and brought Moroccan tea and cakes. All really chilled at reception, spoke prefect English and more than happy for us to relax until they showed us our room. Room was great, clean and traditional Moroccan. Bathroom nice and big double bed. Plenty of space for clothes and really peaceful. No TV in the room and was explained that guests are here to relax and get away from all of the nonsense of day to day life, so suited us down to the ground.
Changed and straight out to the small Medina which was about 5 mins by taxi (10 Dirhams at the weekend, 8 in the week) which you can hail 30 seconds from the hotel entrance. Hotel is at the start of the sea front so nice trip into town with the sea on your left at touching distance. Beach nice and wilder as you walk further away from the hotel. You can be on the Beach inside three minutes walk from the hotel which we found perfect. No noise around and security great as they have a guy outside throughout the night and also on reception. Breakfast great for what we needed, Moroccan style and eggs if you need. Plenty off it so you won't go hungry and great way to start the day. Pool area nice and enough room for a few laps and plenty of sun beds around. Staff we're exceptional and couldn't do enough for us.
Truly terrific hotel for a few nights or longer and you will not be disappointed if you stay here


Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Robert ,
What a pleasure to read your message !Thank you soo much !
All our guests have the same reception, the same attention .
Thank you to have shared your feeling and your experience with the future guests.
It's very kind from you .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Many thanks again and again ...
Warmest regards.
All the staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this place that hasn’t been said already.

We were welcomed on arrival with mint tea and given a introduction to the history of this hotel which once belonged to a wealthy individual, who’s son has changed it into a hotel.

The lobby is very impressive, the staff are extremely polite and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing.

Rooms are of good size and have bathrooms has all the necessities one expects.

Location is good and not in the heart of the medina, but that isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

There is a nice pool to the side of the building, and right across the road is a fantastic beach.

I know that whenever I’m in Essaouira, this is where I’ll be staying. You should too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Viiks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Viiks ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .
Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It used to be a private home to someone who had a LOT of money because the interior is exquisite! Public areas are ornate but very comfortable, the outdoor pool is small but very pleasant, the garden area is very pleasant as well and there is a nice rooftop terrace. Rooms are nicely laid out (with air conditioning and a refrigerator) and quite large. Service is great - a special thanks to Fatima at the front desk, who could not have been more pleasant and helpful, but everyone we came into contact with was wonderful. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the medina, but petite taxis charge 1 dirham (about ten cents american) so it is easy to go back and forth or walk. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but does serve a good breakfast with pastries, eggs and fruit. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest ,
...Greetings from Villa Quieta Essaouira ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note.
It is so rewarding for our team to read that all your expectations have exceeded and you had a fantastic time .
Thank you for choosing our hôtel and and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Sunny regards,
All the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The hotel is very close to the beach and about 20 mins walk from the Medina - a nice, and windy, walk up the beachfront.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are genuinely friendly and go out of their way to help you.
The décor is a little old fashioned but quaint and the hotel is quiet. It has a nice pool area which is a sun track and shelter from the wind. So nice and relaxing.
The roof terrace is also really nice.
Breakfast is breads, and cakes with choice of eggs too and cereal.
What they are lacking is a place to eat and drink. other than breakfast you can't get food or drink. There are restaurants about 5 mins away. But it would definitely add to the hotel to have something.
Overall this would be a 4 out of 5.
What brought it down to a 3 was the fact they don't have anyone responsible through the night and until 8 in the morning.
So when we had to leave at 7.30 to travel home and our safe wouldn't open we were stuck. Because there are no staff other than juniors. The only person with access to the key started at 8. This seems a bit ridiculous when people are travelling and leaving at all hours. If there's an issue there's no one there to address it.
So we had to wait until 8am to get into the safe and our passports and leave late.
Also we were told there'd be some breakfast available at 7.30 so we could have a croissant and tea before leaving. This maybe didn't get communicated but there wasn't anything and even when we left about 8.10 there still wasn't anything available. So a bad end to a nice stay. If the management can address this flaw in their set up then it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DavieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradRahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a good time here, and we note your comments in order to improve our services.
looking forward to seeing you soon again in Essaouira.
Best regards .
Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews