We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,382)
Filter reviews
3,382 results
Traveller rating
2,363
813
143
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,363
813
143
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casale superbele horizonall inclusive packagekids clubfamily apartmentbob marlinhorizon restaurantpalm treesvisited lewater sportsmain restaurantseafood restaurantbeach servicea la carte restaurantsaqua gymbaguette
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 3,382 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Everything was perfect, you feel as in paradise. Clean, lot of food, drinks. Perfect location, great staff, beautiful nature, sea - snorchling, water activities. We recommend to stay in the hotel. It was even greater than expected.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmisankova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear mmisankova,
Greetings from Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

It is always a great pleasure to read such comments which portray utmost satisfaction. With words as "Perfect holiday" & "It was even greater than expected.". We believe that we have done our job.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed for a week in a superior garden room. The room was clean, comfortably furnished and plenty of storage. Great aircon!!! We really couldn't complain about anything, the staff are efficient & friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Pool/Beach towels provided by the ever friendly Clifford!! A good variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main restaurant, although we made reservations at the other on site restaurants for our evening meals, the fish and Italian restaurants were lovely but our particular favourite was Morris Beef. The bar staff were always friendly and attentive, often remembering our order from the previous evening! we had excellent service from a young man call Ravish Gournowry, who although had only been there a short while was a first class waiter - thank you Ravish!! We loved the sandy beaches and did do a day trip on a boat, which was great.
Well done to all the staff who made our stay just perfect..................

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizziT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear LizziT60,
Greetings from Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

Your praise on the quality of food and services during your stay is very much appreciated, as we strive for excellence in serving our Guests.

At Victoria Beachcomber our Guests arrive as residents, leave as friends and return as a Beachcomber family member.

This mean that we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The Victoria Beachcomber is an excellent hotel in a beautiful location in North west Mauritius. Victoria for 2 is an Adults only section set apart in its own private grounds within the hotel complex. It's a perfect location for a restful retreat. This new section was opened in December 2017 and is in pristine condition.

The spacious apartments are beautifully fitted out, each with a balcony & only 50 metres from the beach. If your budget can stretch to it, book a ground floor, swim up room. From this you step out onto your patio and straight into your pool, from which you can swim up to the Morris Steakhouse - a restaurant and poolside bar exclusive to the Adults only section. Beyond this you have easy access to all of the hotels facilities.

The experience is complemented by excellent service from attentive staff who show genuine care for their guests. Our special thanks go to Rak in the Morris Steakhouse for his superb, attentive service and to Meerun our Housekeeper who looked after us all week. Sanjay's good humour in La Casa Restaurant added to our enjoyment. In addition, the Reception staff were very accommodating in extending our checkout time to contend with a late night flight.

If all that wasn't enough to recommend the resort, the hotel management frequently circulated with the guests to ensure that they were enjoying their holiday. Our thanks and congratulations go to all who made this a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Choose Victoria for 2 Swim Up Room - perfect for couples
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DuncanRit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear DuncanRit,
Wow Wow Wow ! I think you have said it all.

Yes Victoria for 2 is; you only have to take off your watch and lose track of the time, the new adult only section is ideal for couples or groups of friends who want to enjoy a peaceful or relaxing holiday experience, with the maximum level of comfort and great service. And you have described our little retreat perfectly, Thank You.

We are delighted that you liked the private location of Victoria for 2, it's great to read you loved everything about Morris Steakhouse and the Nautil Café poolside Bar and I will certainly ensure the Artisans see your review as they will love it. Meerun, Rak and Sanjay are an absolute asset to our team, so I will be sure to pass over your thanks to them.

It was a joy to look after you and we can't wait to meet you again in a near future.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I am so satisfied with this hotell.. I don't know where to start:

-Rooms are cleaned twice a day.

-Food is great (we stayed half board-which was enough for us. We payed 230 MUR for one glass of red wine - beer 180 MUR).

- Beach towel service - loved it

- tennis and a lot of water sports are included - yay!

- and then there is a good kid's club.. I am glad I have kids so I also could play cards and dance sega! Thanks Ursula & co!

- Vanity set, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion are also incl.

- Hotel beach is a heaven for snorkelling (NB don't forget swimming shoes).

- People working here are ALL very nice and polite.. thank you all. Special thanks to waiters Peabouix and Avish working as waiters at the hotell because they made our kids smile and therefore us too.

-I have only 2 small remarks and that is that the check in could be quicker. And the rooms could be more lit.

Now some tips for 1. time travellers:

-You should be careful who you order a boat trip from... but a boat trip either south or north is recommended. We had perfect trips ordering from romeosylvio@gmail.com/ fantastik cruise

-taxi to airport is MUR 2100

- remember sunscreen 50 and 30

-bugrepellent

-if travelling with kids we recommend a visit to la vanille park in the south. Impressive insectarium and around 1000 giant tortoises among others. Don't forget bug repellent here as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Almira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Almira J,

To read your experience while staying at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa is a pleasure as your notes in every area are very important in allowing us to improve our service.

I am thrilled that your holiday was wonderful and memorable , I would like to thank you for offering your comments on our property.

We continually work hard to give our Guests only the best and it is with feedback such as yours that we are given reassurance that we are meeting the expectations of our Guests.

Thank you once again for your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you to Victoria Beachcomber again for your next holidays in Mauritius.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Victoria Beachcomber is a good family hotel. The buffet breakfast and lunch and dinner is varied enough to cater to most tastes. There is a tendency to sit couples very far away from the buffet area .
The very large pool was a bit on the cold side on our first day. However the next 3 days , it was lovely and warm enough to swim.
The standard bedrooms were very large and the air conditioning worked.
The hotel and rooms though appear dated and could do with a touch of paint and TLC.
There is a steel band which plays every night until about 11.30pm so it can be very noisy if you are early sleepers and have a bedroom on the left side of the hotel as you face the sea. We had to change our room to the right side ( as you face the sea ) to get a quiet room.
The staff were all very nice and helpful. However their poolside menu is very limited and the pizza we ordered was terribly tasteless resembling something from the supermarket .

Room Tip: Rooms to the right ( as you face the sea ) on the level above the ground for example rooms 258
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 1NONLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear 1NONLY,
Greetings form Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We are sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations, we have well noted your observations, they have been shared with the respective heads of department so as to improve our Guests’ experiences.

As you can imagine, renovation is a never ending mission with resorts in general, and we constantly have annual plans for upgrades and renovations. We do pride ourselves in being extremely good value for money and for offering friendly and professional services, which I believe that you felt.

Over the past 2 years we have spent millions on the Resort completely changing areas such as the Snooker Bar, Teens Club & Kids Club, Check in Lobby Area with a new Bar called the Sky-Pe Bar, a 4th restaurant, and in regards to the rooms we have a brand new linen and a towel selection, new curtains too.

We do hope to welcome you back and should you prefer more modern rooms, may I suggest that you try our new wing named "Victoria for 2", which is much more modern. This new section of the Resort is exclusively to adults only and consists of 23 Ocean View Rooms and 17 Swim-Up Rooms. The adult section has a new restaurant and a swim-up bar where one can actually swim up to the bar counter and order cocktails and drinks; and Victoria for 2 Guests can also enjoy all the facilities of Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

Again, thank you very much for staying with us and I hope to see you back in the future.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews