We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Mauritius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
cape town
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mauritius”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is our first trip to mauritius, quite surprising for a South African. We are very impressed with the service & facilities of this hotel. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious very clean & well appointed. The airconditioning works very well. The servicing and cleaning of the rooms is done twice a day & fresh towels both times with is fantastic in this humidity. Food is very good, always changing & spread is extensive. Fantastic swimming pool & the beach is pleasant. The sporting facilities are amazing, sailing, skiing, snorkeling, windsurfing, all included. The staff are incredibly helpful and always polite & friendly nothing is too much. My nine year old daughter has been taught to ski & my partner has learned to sail a dabchick both with the help of hotel staff. Cannot say enough about this most unexpected fantastic hotel experience, would not even consider another hotel after having stayed at Le Victoria.

Room Tip: I have preferred staying on the first floor, a little more private. But some prefer access to the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gjonesCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    591
    104
    29
    16
See reviews for
1,170
845
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. Had all the facilities I required - gym, good pools, great kids club etc. I can recommend their nanny called Jess who looked after my young children for a couple of hours each day (1 & 3). Only negative, was at Chinese new year the hotel became jam-packed with guests staying for the weekend and service suffered as a result.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at Le Victoria in Sept 2011 for our honeymoon for 10 wonderful days. We were greeted at the airport with a refreshing towel and drink and were taken straight by private transfer to the hotel.

Our first impressions of the reception area were wow! it was so lovely. We were greeted with a welcome pack and cocktail by the friendly staff and swiftly checked in. We were in a deluxe room on the second floor near to Le Horizon restaurant. The room was fab - very spacious, and very clean. It was very peaceful and did not hear a sound apart from the ocean, we could just about see the sea, however the view was blocked as we were level with the top of the palm trees (for a sea view, suggest the first floor?) other than that - perfect.

We ate for the first couple of nights in the buffet restaurant, which had plenty of choice and the food was delicious, however for the remainder of our stay we ate in La Casa and Le Horizon because of the dining experience - you will need to book in advance! The all inclusive package is great and we had the chef's daily menu allowing us to try many different dishes we had never had before at both restaurants. (The menu has a couple of choices for main, starter and desert). The service was excellent, I kept trying to pour more wine into my glass but before I could reach for the bottle, my glass was filled again thanks to our fab waiter Atish! For a special treat on my birthday we pushed the boat out in Le Horizon and had a selection of lobster, swordfish, crab, scallops and tiger prawns - this was not in the all inclusive package but well worth the money (I think it was approx £45?) and the hotel band sang happy birthday to me and presented me with a cake!

There are always plenty of sun beds on the beach and around the pool and we very much enjoyed the beach/pool - side service and thanks to Avinash and Gool we were kept hydrated! (or a bit tipsy!).We regularly took the daily boat trip out to the reef where we saw plenty of colour fish and the occasional sea snake! I would suggest taking some beach shoes or secure flip flops because the broken coral can hurt your feet as you enter the sea - but my husband managed it bare foot!

Trips - Elizabeth in Mauritco upstairs in the reception area booked us on three trips and the absolute highlight of the holiday was a trip to the safari park and walking with the lions and tigers. Awesome, I can't believe we sat next to and stroked a tiger!! If you can, DO IT!

We would recommend this hotel highly and we would definitely go back. I was worried that our honeymoon would be spoilt by screaming kids everywhere as the hotel is family friendly - but there was nothing to worry about. There were children there but we barely noticed as the hotel pool and beach area was quite large. We would like to thank the staff at Le Victoria for making our honeymoon unforgettable!

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room near to the boat house. We heard no noise from the disco in the main bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Hi eveyone.

Back from Mauritius a few weeks ago, we stayed at Le Victoria for the first 5 nights and then a week at the Shandrani as we have stayed there before and loved it - great to catch some sun before Christmas!

We would probably go back to Le Victoria instead of the Shandrani now as its much better value and better all round in our opinion!

The resort is very well kept and in an amazing location - like the shandrani you also get all the top end drinks at the bars and a choice of restaurants, this is really important to us as we are real foodies. The fish restaurant ( think its called the fish market ) is set on the beach - probably the most enjoyable meal and setting in Mauritius! Make sure you go, even if your not a sea food lover as you can always have something else - the views across the bay are amazing!

All the rooms from what I could see were pretty good, we just went for the standard room and it was more than ample and pretty large. I think there is also an option to go half board rather than the all inclusive - get all inclusive otherwise your paying high end resort prices for the food and drink, this tends to stop me from relaxing as much too.

We were in Mauritius earlier in the year and have been away quite a lot this year, so rather than having the two weeks at the Shandrani resort, we were looking to cut the price a little. Our travel agent recommended that we split the stay ( we use Little Luxury Islands for all our travel now - excellent to deal with and near enough unbeatable prices ) which really did help on the price, and also introduced us to Le Victoria, which we wouldnt have visited if it were not for that.

Have a great time! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MaldivesSUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I stayed during November 2011. The hotel is beautiful and the setting is gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and cool with a little balcony. The staff was average to good. The food in the main restaurant was a big disappointment. The seafood restaurant on the premises was good. With so many great hotels in Mauritius we shall give Le Victoria a miss next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thereza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
0.7 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
6.2 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
16.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
47.4 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing