We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Family Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

It's the 4th time I stayed there with the kids for the end of year vacation, and as usual I was very amazed with the overall service. The restaurants are very good, and every night there is a different theme buffet for the dinner.The staff is very polite and helpful especially Artee who will make sure that we are well served during our breakfast,lunch and dinner. A big special thank also to Mr Sanjay the F&B Manager who was very kind to us.The kids also enjoy the different free activities on the sea and at the Kids club; and they were "Wow" to see some chocolates on their bed every night after they are back from dinner. Also the night entertainment- Live music and dance make our vacation even more interesting and funny.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Eric C,

Thank you very much for your comments and for bringing to our attention those associates that have marked your memories.

You have given us an in-depth picture of some of our associates which is more than useful and it is always gratifying to receive such positive comments and know that the team has looked after you and your family so well. We have particularly noted the appreciations on Sanjay and our associates at LM Family. We will pass on these appreciative comments to them as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.

We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

We look forward to welcoming you next year. May we wish you a Happy Christmas and New Year 2018.

Sincerely
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

First off, the staff is great and very nice. Unfortunately, this property has had some water damage and needs a refurbishment. We were spending our honeymoon in Mauritius and with SPG Platinum, were upgraded to a very spacious suite. However, the water damage in the main bathroom was evident and the power went out to our room or building and it took 30min before someone came by to fix it.

It rained the entire time we were there so we can't rate the beach or pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigsoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienIleMaurice, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sigsoho,

Thank You for taking time off in writing this review. We would like to thank you for your loyalty towards the Marriott Hotels. We are very pleased to read your encouraging words regarding our associates are great.

With regards to our hotel maintenance, we would like to inform you that the hotel has an on-going maintenance programme and the hotel schedules all work to be carried out in stages to minimise any discomfort to our guests. This inevitably will result in certain areas of the hotel appearing a little ‘dated’. That said, we will always endeavour to minimise any inconvenience to our guests.


In our attempt to ameliorate this resort, we surely value all input from our guests; and we can reassure you that comments and remarks from you will be well taken into consideration


We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice or to any of our other resorts worldwide.

With our Best regards,
The Management,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend a visit to Mauritius,
Especially this hotel and it’s location, it’s on the west coast, so not really windy and the sea is so calm and lovely! Perfect for snorkelling!
The staff, facilities, location and food was amazing ! The themed nights are brilliant, two bookable restaurants, La Faya and Shells were amazing and the buffet restaurants, 180 and Cumin (Indian restaurant), are amazing, best food I’ve had in a while.

Special thanks to...

Eysha
Surnam
Ali the head chef
Roshinee
Jimmy Louise
Santy la Faya
Ayaz la Faya
Jaya
Farhan.

You all made our honeymoon!!!
Thank you and God Bless Mauritius

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Mus A,

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable honeymoon amongst us and that the services were up to your expectations.

We have well noted your appreciations to those associates who have marked your experience. Please rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to all of them.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience with us and we look forward to be of service to you again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

heres staff are very bad, for indian they do belive indians come for free as they dont listen to indian...sam,e time if foreiner will come they stand there even without call or staff offer for service . why such big diff for indian & foreiners?

Room Tip: rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bharatjivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear bharatjivani,

First we would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to bring this matter to our attention.

We are of course very disappointed to read your comments concerning the service received against other guests. We would like to assure you that we go over and above other hotels in Mauritius in accommodating guests from India, hence the existing dedicated Indian Restaurant. Indeed, India is among our largest markets to the hotel, for which we are proud. We would like to also mention that your comments have been taken most seriously and the Head of Department concerned will do a prior investigation.

We will certainly table the issue on staff attitude and behaviour towards our guests with our Training Manager.

We do hope that you will return to us again in the future so that you can experience the true Mauritian hospitality.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We had a room in the Nirvana part of the hotel, peace & quiet as no kids are allowed here. Nice plus are the free drinks at the Nirvana pool bar between 11am and 7pm. While booking, I was a bit hesitant because I read some comments about the hotel being really worn, but the room we had was large & well maintained. There were still some minor defaults, which was our overall feeling of the hotel : not new but well maintained with some minor defaults. Great plus are all the watersport facilities that are free of charge (boat trip to snorkeling spot, glass bottom boat & waterski included!). Very good quality of food in the different restaurants, even the buffet restaurant didn't feel like your average buffet kitchen as everything was nicely presented. We renewed our wedding vows in the hotel, everything was impeccable, from the bamboo pergola on the beach, to the drinks, flowers, private dinner on the beach and breakfast (thanks Nadhir!)! Great staff!! Thanks to Vinesh and Ravesh at the pool bar, Nowraj, Tatiah, Mefoozah and Koushal at Shells restaurant, Santy and Nitishi at La Faya restaurant, and many others for your great service with a plus and a smile! The hotel was a great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Vanessa M,

Thank you for having chosen our property for your wedding anniversary.

Based on you comments, we can conclude that you had a memorable stay with us and our associates have well looked after you.

We look forward to seeing you in a near future.

Wish you all the best for the festive season.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,671 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,995 reviews
2.8 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,586 reviews
15.5 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Ile Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: €167 - €396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing