We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,583)
Filter reviews
3,583 results
Traveller rating
1,594
1,184
479
178
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
1,184
479
178
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la faya nirvana wing indian restaurant shells restaurant nirvana area nirvana pool bay view bar pool bar nirvana guests degrees restaurant our honeymoon royal suite special thanks candle light dinner water sports all inclusive package glass bottom boat
Filter
Updating list...
2,031 - 2,036 of 3,583 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have previously stayed at Le Meridien in Dahab, Egypt and this one beats that one. We got the deal through the BA website, and then upgraded to all inclusive when we got there (stupidly - should have done it with BA). Excellent big room, with sea/sunset view. Didn't feel very busy with plenty of space on the beach etc, even though they said they were close to full. Good variety of restaurants, and good food. Good all inclusive watersports, including wakeboarding/waterskiing amazingly. Weather is often great here too (even in september), and when the rest of the island is covered in clouds. Zero negative comments about mauritius or Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ideas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienIleMaurice, The Management, at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I visited Mauritius In the month of June 2010 with my wife. We stayed here for 6n/7d.
The hotel is Huge but very well maintained. The check in was a bit slow. We were upgraded to a higher category room in the nirvana section which is private wing which is a kids free zone.Its the best wing for couples on a honeymoon. The rooms were great, very spacious, nice bathroom and sea facing.
The breakfast was good so was the buffet dinner.
The service in the Nirvana wing was outstanding with very friendly staff.
They have lots of land and sea activities some of which are complimentry.
Then they have a Complimentry Cocktail and Snacks hour in the evening which you sholdn't miss as the evening views from the outside bar are amazing.
Overall its a fantastic holiday destination.

Room Tip: Nirvana wing is the best. opt for sea facing rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oswalsachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienIleMaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

the Hotel is big as man of the beach hotel it basically has 2 sections one for everybody and one section for adult only which is the newer section, the hotel got a long beach as well as nice pool, rooms are ok but i believe you have the feeling that they are kinda old they would be much better if rooms are renovated, the spa is very nice tried a treatment and was very good, the restaurants service is very good as well, but let me tell you this place is not for singles , can be ok for families but mostly lovers and newly weds, i was the only single person in the restaurant :) i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monymontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvand, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Monymontana,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Mauritius. It was especially nice to hear that our Spa exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel took a room just opposite the sea and the pool.The looks was quite amazing.In our wing no children were allowed that was quite good.!Hotel pool and restaurent were fabulous.I really njoyed having breakfast right next to the sea... the best experience of my entire vacation.The staff was quite friendly and helpful.The rooms were quite good but there was no delight/wow factor which i was expecting.The entire wing was little congested..but it didnt bother me as our room was on the ground floor.There is a special on the beach deck for special occasions..expressing love /proposing.I couldnt book that but it looked awesome ...!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam_Grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvand, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Anupam_Grover,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at in our adult only Nirvana wing and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Mauritius! We do hope you can come back and experience the special beach gazebo you mentionned, it can be booked for any special occasion or just for an unforgettable dinner!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We traveled at july (2008), from Vienna to Mauritius via Dubai, of course, with Emirates.
The hotel has everything you need. The room was very spacious, food and service at a very high level. We also benefit from services snorkeling and glass boat trip, which I recommend to everyone. Underwater world is amazing. We also rented a scooter and mainly 3x (!!!) taxi for the whole day. Driver who did it was as a conductor (Samy) which we found opposite the hotel where they have their own station. Such a way of exploring the island I recommend, because they also show atypical tourist ends of the island.
Since the time I stay at the hotel celebrating my birthday, I was pleasantly surprised at dinner with cake and birthday card.
I recommend this hotel for romantic couples.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillySLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienIleMaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews