We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveller rating
1,585
113
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,585
113
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks sunken bath wine tasting luxury pavilion main restaurant tai chi pool villa private dining gun powder our honeymoon chef igor walk in wardrobe dhiren pereira adult pool the general manager turtle bay in room dining
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Every memory my daughter and I have of our stay at the Oberoi can be summed up in one word ..... PERFECT. The location is stunning, the room was amazing (we had Pavillon 506 which had beautiful uninterrupted views of the Indian Ocean), the food incredible, and the staff went above and beyond what we would ever have expected. A special thank you to Sarah who greeted us every morning at breakfast and started our day on just the right note. After such an unforgettable experience, we are already looking at the calendar to see when we can book a return trip!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi on the sunset coast of Mauritius for your time away with your daughter. We are delighted that you particularly enjoyed the food on offer across all outlets. Please pick those dates and book your next stay with us and we eagerly await your arrival. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on this forum.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Let me start by saying that we have traveled to many countries around the world and stayed at some of the most expensive hotels but we have never experienced a service level and care come close to what we got at the Oberoi in Mauritius. From the second we arrived till the moment we left after 10 days we felt like absolute royalty and anything we asked was delivered with outmost attention to detail. The pavilions are incredibly well equipped and our had an amazing view to the sea and the beautiful garden. They were a perfect match for us, 2 adults and a 7 y.o.At the restaurants, the outstanding food was delicious and the staff serving knew how to treat diners to unforgettable meals.The adult pool is a nice touch for the time you want to have a bit of quiet time and if you’re with kids you can use the shared pool which is also very nice.The beach area is impeccable and having your dinner privately next to the waves can be arranged, which we tried and it was way beyond expectations.We had a fantastic vacation and can recommend honeymooners, couples as well as families to spend their vacation there.And don’t forget they have a great kids club with activities and action for kids all ages!

Room tip: We stayed in the pavilions above 500 and it seems they had the best views.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest,
We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed the service on offer in particular during your recent stay with us. Thank you for all your lovely comments which I will pass on to the team that make it happen each day. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your getaway as we advocate constantly that our resort is suitable for all holidays - couples and families. We sincerely hope we see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Went there for my holidays and when we arrived we were greeted by the GM and the receptionist. As soon as we arrived till we left I felt like royalty. The staff were simply amazing as well as the front office team. The food is great and the service was rapid and very attentive.

I highly recommend The Oberoi Mauritius if you're looking to kick back and relax with a great service and food!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to meet you on arrival and welcome you to The Oberoi on the sunset coast of Mauritius. We are all delighted that you felt like royalty and enjoyed the food and service on offer. Thank you for recommending us and we sincerely hope you come back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

After 2 weeks of intense pressure my stay at Oberoi Mauritius could not have come sooner!

The team takes care of you from the first step on the property until the last. The atmosphere and environment is calming and relaxing.

The pressure melts away!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mushtaq O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest,
The team is delighted that we could offer you a relaxing stay in our serene surroundings. We are pleased that you experienced the calm atmosphere which we are known for. We sincerely hope you come back to stay with us in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on this forum.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The food! The service! The spa! The view! The villa! Just amazing !!!

This hotel has kept the nature of Mauritius so dont forget to look around for the ducks and the geckos!

The villas are set in an oasis of tranquility were you can enjoy your private pool and relax in the sounds of nature.

The views from the bar are stunning so dont forget to grab a drink at the bar during sunset and enjoy the spectacular colours mauritius has to offer.

If you want to leave the enjoy some local atmosphere, culture or historic sites the hotel has a great local cuisine set up and the chef also teaches you the local dishes and the hotel has conserved old ruins from colonial times.

However the team at the reception can also organise some amazing tours!

All in all I cannot recommend this hotel enough !!! A piece of paradise!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stefannnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our slice of paradise on the sheltered north west sunset coast of Mauritius. Thank you for your lovely comments. The team enjoyed having you stay with us. We sincerely look forward to your next stay. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the food on offer. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on this forum.
Best wishes,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews