We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Recif Attitude(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$157
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Reef Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$319
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$348
US$264
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voile Bleue(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$106
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Margarita(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fita Residence(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
1,514
106
31
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
106
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockssunken bathwine tastingprivate diningmain restaurantluxury paviliontai chipool villaour honeymoongun powderwalk in wardrobethe general managerchef igordhiren pereiraadult poolturtle baycooking class
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The Oberoi was perfect - the overall layout of the hotel and its amenities, our room and all the staff. The added attraction for us was the 3 restaurants on site - excellent cuisine and menus. Very good choice of wines also, but expensive when you come from South Africa!

Room Tip: Very comfortable king-size bed with spacious bathroom
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your seven days in our slice of paradise on the sunset coast of Mauritius at The Oberoi. Our 3 restaurants do offer great variety for a 71 room resort. We hear your view point on the wines but our hands are tied due to the import duties into Mauritius. We are pleased that you have carried back fond memories and look forward to seeing you back.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What an Amazing experience ! For anyone wanting a spoil , a true spoil with total attention to detail , this is the place. Food excellent , staff superb , rooms amazing ! Everything was immaculate !
Well done Mr Oberoi ! Your resort is one of complete excellence ! Well done to the GM and staff for your exceptional service !
The only little negative is the beach for swimming is not the best but the pools are out of this world
Loved it so much !
THANKYOU

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 1507helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi for your work vacation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you and the rest back more often when you travel for work or leisure.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

An incredibly peaceful, private place to spend a honeymoon: staff who cannot do enough for you; absolutely fantastic food and beautiful rooms. The hotel restaurant and bar overlook white sand beaches and sea, with extensive watersports on site.
Can't wait to revisit for anniversaries!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Mauritius for your honeymoon. The peace and quiet that pervades through the resort makes it ideal for honeymooners to co-habit with our families. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back to celebrate your anniversaries with us. We are grateful for the time taken to post a review of our resort on this forum.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were moved to The Oberoi, due to a misunderstanding with our original booking, and wow, did we land on our feet! This is a new level of 5 star service - our every whim was catered to. Reading classes offered at breakfast to allow us to read the Oberoi news, fussy children catered for, the marked our Wedding Anniversary with cake, chocolate and a rose petal bubble bath! The children loved the water sports on offer, and all learnt to water ski and wake board (for free). The snorkelling trips were fun too and the boys in the boat house were so helpful and gentlemanly! We ordered room service the first evening as we were tired, and it was the best room service ever! Beautiful table cloth, napkins, every laid out with such elegance - it was like watching a performance. Food in both restaurants was amazing, very high standard, and again we were able to order food for our fussy 10 year old with no bother. All the staff were wonderful, they really couldnt help you enough to make sure your stay was perfect. I only hope we can go back again sometime, as I don't think we'll come across another hotel like it! Superb!

Room Tip: We were in two luxury pavilions, very comfortable
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CCharlotteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you could move to The Oberoi for the majority of your vacation with the family. We are thrilled that the entire family enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are certain that you will return and we eagerly await your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on this forum.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is our second trip to this hotel and we came to celebrate our first wedding anniversary after getting married at this venue a year ago.

It really is the only place we want to keep returning back to. Getting married here is highly recommended but also coming back this year in June/July on holiday was just wonderful. We brought our Son who is 20 months and he had an equally fantastic experience. The staff are the very best in customer service we have experienced and the food is out of this world coupled with the accommodation being just the very best.

Considering our toddler is energetic we still were able to relax. The other guest were all so complimentary about their personal experiences too, always lovely to change happy stories. Very much hoping for a return visit as soon as we can !

Thank you to everyone for making our time so personal and special.

Ian, Candyce and Henry.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian-Candyce-Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We often sincerely tell all our wedding couples to come back for their first anniversary and you took us up on that offer. Thank you. It was a pleasure to see you and especially Henry again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and now hope you come back for your second anniversary and stay with us.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews