We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Reef Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$308
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$323
US$252
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Voile Bleue(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Recif Attitude(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$172
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Margarita(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$100
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fita Residence(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveller rating
1,517
106
31
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
106
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockssunken bathwine tastingprivate diningmain restaurantluxury paviliontai chipool villaour honeymoongun powderwalk in wardrobethe general managerchef igordhiren pereiraadult poolturtle baycooking class
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

There is excellent service and then there is Oberoi service! I am a well seasoned traveller and have experienced very high service levels in many top quality hotels but the Oberoi really is in a class of its own from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. To minimise the check in inconvenience this took place in our rooms which were large beautiful bungalows with views of the sea and the mountains. A bottle of complimentary chilled wine welcomed our arrival together with a delicious birthday cake to mark my wife's birthday. Whilst you are lounging by the pool the hotel staff regularly bring you bottles of water and ice free of charge to make sure that you are fully hydrated as well as generous thoughtful freebies such as fruit kebabs and ice cream. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and you cannot fault the style and decoration applied throughout the rooms, the gardens,the spa and the restaurants. I have never stayed in a more thoughtful or well-equipped room. The attention to detail in terms of room facilities is quite exceptional even though it would be wrong to spend too much time in your room as you would then need to sacrifice spending time in the beautiful outside areas of the hotel. By way of illustration in terms of the room facilities there is an air-conditioned dressing room for your clothes, the bathroom boasts a big sunken bath and a separate spacious shower cubicle. Even fresh milk is provided free of charge in your minibar which is excellent for guests who like their cup of tea in the morning! The standard of food in all the restaurants is very high and interesting set menus are offered in the Gun Powder Room but you do need to book in advance there because there are only a few tables in this delightful restaurant. It is worth mentioning that the hotel offers water skiing and kayak hire free of charge.Our stay was only five nights but we are determined to return again next year for a longer duration. The Oberoi sets the standard for other hotels, it really comes close to hotel perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us. Thank you for all your lovely comments on our product, service and food on offer. The boat house complimentary activities like the glass bottom kayaks really add value to the stay. We are thrilled you could enjoy the same. We eagerly await your return visit for a longer stay with us on the sunset coast of Mauritius.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The staff was attentive and the resort was beautiful. Food was very good and they have a separate vegetarian menu in the main restaurant. I would recommend this resort to anyone who likes the beach and calmness of a good 5* resort.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on the Trip Advisor forum. We are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food selection on offer and the vegetarian options. Thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in need of peace and relaxation.
Best regards from the Sunset Coast of Mauritius.
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had an amazingly relaxed holiday thanks to the beautiful surroundings and the delightful staff. everywhere was spotless and the team couldn't do enough for us. Lovely sea views from the villa and the chef making sure everything was just right. We used the hotel spa and tennis courts and gym ( a little more space would be welcome) if there were 6 stars we would give them to the Oberoi team

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andyjreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,
The team is delighted to hear that you had a relaxed holiday in our tranquil surroundings. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food and our team of chefs who made sure everything was right for you. We would humbly and gratefully take the six stars rating and we look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This was our third stay at the Oberoi. It has always been excellent in every possible way, but this time the staff were really outstanding when I was taken ill and had to spend four nights in hospital. They couldn't have been more helpful with extending our stay, re-booking flights and dealing with our insurance company. I can only say that the kindness and treatment we received from hotel staff was absolutely exceptional.

One thing you notice if you stay here more than once is that things don't stand still--extra facilities and activities and new equipment such as different sailing boats, canoes and mountain bikes.

We really enjoyed the nature walk (we booked for this twice) round the grounds of the hotel with its tropical gardens full of native and exotic birds, butterflies and geckos. The whole area is a photographer's paradise. We would also strongly recommend the stargazing (through a powerful astronomical telescope), the bicycles, and all the boating and snorkeling activities. The wine tasting and cookery courses were also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJR633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your loyal patronage of The Oberoi, Mauritius. The team enjoys seeing you back each year and each time. We are delighted that we could be of assistance during your unfortunate illness in Mauritius. We sincerely hope you are recovering well. We love to keep innovating and improving on our services and product on offer. Thank you for noticing the new changes. We eagerly await your fourth stay with us.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I have always been an ardent fan of Oberoi hotels and my stay in Oberoi Mauritius took it one notch higher the property is very beautiful be it rooms, pool area ,restaurants( especially on the rocks )and the great staff who are always keen to make your stay most memorable.A special mention for food manager Tanmay & chef Daman who took special care to provide best Indian food in the city.I would love to visit you again & again Thank you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank 430sumitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review of The Oberoi, Mauritius. We are delighted that you have carried back fond memories. Daman and Tanmay have asked me to thank you on their behalf. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews