We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Mauritius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our 2 week stay was excellent. Service exemplary, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Food first class, I think the best hotel food we have ever eaten. Would regard it as "fine dining". The environment was maintained to the highest level. The spa services were excellent and the daily free activities were most enjoyable and interesting. The general manager needs special mention for the way he interacts with his clients and leads his team.

Room Tip: Private pool villa fab particularly 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank STOCKLEY I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to meet with you during your honeymoon stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the food in particular. Please do come back to celebrate your first anniversary. We eagerly await your return visit.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

There is excellent service and then there is Oberoi service! I am a well seasoned traveller and have experienced very high service levels in many top quality hotels but the Oberoi really is in a class of its own from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. To minimise the check in inconvenience this took place in our rooms which were large beautiful bungalows with views of the sea and the mountains. A bottle of complimentary chilled wine welcomed our arrival together with a delicious birthday cake to mark my wife's birthday. Whilst you are lounging by the pool the hotel staff regularly bring you bottles of water and ice free of charge to make sure that you are fully hydrated as well as generous thoughtful freebies such as fruit kebabs and ice cream. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and you cannot fault the style and decoration applied throughout the rooms, the gardens,the spa and the restaurants. I have never stayed in a more thoughtful or well-equipped room. The attention to detail in terms of room facilities is quite exceptional even though it would be wrong to spend too much time in your room as you would then need to sacrifice spending time in the beautiful outside areas of the hotel. By way of illustration in terms of the room facilities there is an air-conditioned dressing room for your clothes, the bathroom boasts a big sunken bath and a separate spacious shower cubicle. Even fresh milk is provided free of charge in your minibar which is excellent for guests who like their cup of tea in the morning! The standard of food in all the restaurants is very high and interesting set menus are offered in the Gun Powder Room but you do need to book in advance there because there are only a few tables in this delightful restaurant. It is worth mentioning that the hotel offers water skiing and kayak hire free of charge.Our stay was only five nights but we are determined to return again next year for a longer duration. The Oberoi sets the standard for other hotels, it really comes close to hotel perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us. Thank you for all your lovely comments on our product, service and food on offer. The boat house complimentary activities like the glass bottom kayaks really add value to the stay. We are thrilled you could enjoy the same. We eagerly await your return visit for a longer stay with us on the sunset coast of Mauritius.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The staff was attentive and the resort was beautiful. Food was very good and they have a separate vegetarian menu in the main restaurant. I would recommend this resort to anyone who likes the beach and calmness of a good 5* resort.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on the Trip Advisor forum. We are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food selection on offer and the vegetarian options. Thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in need of peace and relaxation.
Best regards from the Sunset Coast of Mauritius.
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had an amazingly relaxed holiday thanks to the beautiful surroundings and the delightful staff. everywhere was spotless and the team couldn't do enough for us. Lovely sea views from the villa and the chef making sure everything was just right. We used the hotel spa and tennis courts and gym ( a little more space would be welcome) if there were 6 stars we would give them to the Oberoi team

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andyjreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,
The team is delighted to hear that you had a relaxed holiday in our tranquil surroundings. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food and our team of chefs who made sure everything was right for you. We would humbly and gratefully take the six stars rating and we look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This was our third stay at the Oberoi. It has always been excellent in every possible way, but this time the staff were really outstanding when I was taken ill and had to spend four nights in hospital. They couldn't have been more helpful with extending our stay, re-booking flights and dealing with our insurance company. I can only say that the kindness and treatment we received from hotel staff was absolutely exceptional.

One thing you notice if you stay here more than once is that things don't stand still--extra facilities and activities and new equipment such as different sailing boats, canoes and mountain bikes.

We really enjoyed the nature walk (we booked for this twice) round the grounds of the hotel with its tropical gardens full of native and exotic birds, butterflies and geckos. The whole area is a photographer's paradise. We would also strongly recommend the stargazing (through a powerful astronomical telescope), the bicycles, and all the boating and snorkeling activities. The wine tasting and cookery courses were also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJR633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your loyal patronage of The Oberoi, Mauritius. The team enjoys seeing you back each year and each time. We are delighted that we could be of assistance during your unfortunate illness in Mauritius. We sincerely hope you are recovering well. We love to keep innovating and improving on our services and product on offer. Thank you for noticing the new changes. We eagerly await your fourth stay with us.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
46.7 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,031 reviews
25.5 km away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,387 reviews
36.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
17.8 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,457 reviews
10.9 km away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Mauritius

Address: Baie Aux Tortues, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: €442 - €1,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TravelUp so you can book your The Oberoi, Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Mauritius Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Oberoi Hotel Mauritius
Oberoi Mauritius
Oberoi Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing