We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Reef Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voile Bleue(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$308
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Recif Attitude(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Margarita(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$663
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
49
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringair conditioningpool areawalking distancegas barbecueserviced dailyau bichescleaning ladygrand baieper dayon arrivallocation is greatnice poolcar hirea wonderful stayanandunits
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Beautiful villas furnished well and with lovely decor.Enormous kitchen and gorgeous infinity swimming pool.Conveniently situated close to shops and a number of wonderful beaches.These villas are excellent for guests with families..At no time was there noise or unruliness from other guests.Villas are on the main road going in to Troux Aux Biches ,easy access to the public transport system.Our staff cleaner was honest inconspicuous when cleaning and a very pleasant person.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 714laureenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Guest Relations Manager at White Oaks Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank-you for your lovely review.

We would love to Welcome you back to White Oaks!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Its an amazing villa and got comfortable beds and sofas. The villas near by are so quite and it is great place to relax with good people around. The villa location is great and grand baie is approximately 10 mins by car. You wont regret booking in white oaks villas. The employees was so respectful with us too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saeed-alabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Guest Relations Manager at White Oaks Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank-you for your wonderful review.

We would love to Welcome you back to White Oaks!!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We spent almost 2 weeks at the White Oaks: 10 days at the apartment 10A and 2 days at the 9B. They are both very big, with nice furniture, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. The 9B is right in front of the sea and is really beautiful to weak up in the morning with such an amazing view. They clean the apartments every day, and they do it very well.
The swimming pool is nice. The manager and the staff are always very nice and helpful.
If you stay for more than 7 days they provide free transfer from and to the airport.
The only drawback is the location. You need a car because it is not close to shops or restaurants. The beach in front of the residence is not very nice due to the rocks.
I would recommend this place to any family who wants to have a comfortable and nice apartment with a swimming pool near Trou aux biche.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sveew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Guest Relations Manager at White Oaks Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank-you for your review Sveew, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at White Oaks Villas.

We hope to welcome you back to White Oaks in the future.

Thanks and Regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We spent a week at the Villas. Anand was great and went out of his way to accommodate our arrival and departure times. All the staff - security, cleaning and gardens - were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were perfect with everything that we could need on a holiday. Being right on the beach was great, just a pity it's not a swimming beach, though close enough to some really awesum public swimming beaches to make this a very small negative. The swimming pool and deck were very well maintained and swimming there was a pleasure.
Say what you liked best & least

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davef770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A, Guest Relations Manager at White Oaks Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hi Dave,

Thank-you so much for your review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to White Oaks Villas

Regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The Villas are specious and well fitted out. A broken pot, rusted can opener and hard and uncomfortable beds however detracted from the experience. Given the price per day these were dusapooinmrnts. The manager security staff were helpful The beach immediately in front of the Villas is full or rocks and you need a short walk of some 300m to an average beach for an Indian Ocean swim. If you want a good beach where you can swim you will need to travel to Trou Biche some 5-6Km away. Excellent beach with fantastic sun sets. It's much too far to walk to the good beaches (particularly in hot and humid conditions). Hiring a car is therefor essential (and you should budget for MUR1 300 per day for a small car). You will also need a car to stock up with groceries. The decent supermarket is a couple of Km away and to practicable to access without transport. You can use taxis but they are expensive and not always eat to find.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JJos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeeHara, Public Relations Manager at White Oaks Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We value all feedback and strive to improve our service to our clients. We apologize for the broken pot and rusty can opener, the manager has been informed and the matter has been rectified. Our mattresses are from a superior hospitality range and we are really sorry that you found them uncomfortable. We hope that our property was not misrepresented with regards to an accessible swimming beach and location and will contact our agents to make sure that they do not misrepresent White Oaks regarding this.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews