We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Operator”
Review of Italy Tour

Italy Tour
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Italy Tour was very accommodating and obliging - they looked at my own planned itinerary and advised on which places were worth going to. Also, they recommended us several tours they do and said that if we didn't want to go to certain places, we can skip it. Payable entrances were not obligatory as well, everything depended on what we wanted to do.

With Italy Tour, we visited majority of the places of interest, i.e. Alexandra Falls, Grand Bassin, Chamarel, Ile Aux Serfs, Gris Gris, etc. Every single tour we did were well thought out, planned and productive. We saw everything we had wanted to see, and even learned lots from the very professional and knowledgeable tour guides. Not to mention, the girls in the office who made our experience booking tours very pleasant - they were great advisors and proper in explaining every detail to us.

Italy Tour is certainly the best tour operator I have ever encountered in my life and I highly recommend it to all visitors to Mauritius. A fuss-free experience with them certainly makes it so much more memorable. A big shout-out and thank you to the team, we miss the tours already!


-Victor & Jamie

1  Thank VictorJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

I spent my small honeymoon with my wife in Mauritius and we did some excursions with Italy Tour. First, we are italian native speaker so we had a natural good connection with people working there, but they are really nice and really prepared, they speak English, French and also German.
Italy Tour tailors the excursions to you, they give really good advice on what to see and what not to see. and you are not in big groups, always waiting for someone.
I would like to thank them because we had a really nice time with them. Manuela, Donatella and Piero were really nice.
Highly recommended.

Thank angi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

We are so proud that the experience that you did with us was so amazing.
Happy that you appriciate the crews and their professionality. Hope to see you soon back in Mauritius to enjoy together again.

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Good excursions but the price are almost the double of other travel agency! I found better prices in 2 different agency just around the corner.. And they sell exactly the same trips! Avoid it if you want to save some money!

5  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Proprietario at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Goodmorning David,

as you took part of our exurcion for sure you took note that the price that you pay was given by a full day exurcion,, a lunch time service was included in the price, sitting at poolside in a resturant whit this kind of menu: Heart palm salad, octopus salad, prawns grilled fish accompanied by rice and , dessert, water as you need and a drink to choose.All the other tour operetor offer a simple barbecue at beach of Ile aux Benitiers in hygienic conditions not recommended .Accompanied all day from a guide that is there to control the service, give the right information about the place that you are looking, resolve problem if somthing happens during the trip, because our job and our philosophy is to tacke care of our guests in any aspect.
Best and regards
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We were on a holiday with my love and first we wanted to look around among the offers of the tourist offices. There were many which was cheaper, BUT finally we decided to chose Italy Tour, because:
1. They have a clean, well equipped office in the centre, it shows that they take seriosly what they do.
2. They have a well organized program ( dont waste your time to show those places, which arent worth to see just because they can increase +1 stop their great program), they have time to explain for you EVERYTHING and answer for all questions ( we had some of them...;)
3. They show pictures, what they made of the tours. These are not from the internet....
4. And THE MOST IMPORTANT they know what do you need. I mean we found a dolphin tour for 1200 rupies, which contains, that the organizer take you to the dolphins, you can see them, swimm with them, than visit Benitiers island and take you home. But Italy tour pick You up at your accomodation prompt, they have a great guide, they care about you during the WHOLE trip, they want the best for you. After the transfer we took a ship, which was in a great condition with 2 captains, they were sooo nice. We were invited for drinks ( not only once)and than go to catch the dolphins ( both family), than we visited the those magic places which wasnt offered by any other offices and we ate some seafood in the middle of the Indian ocean, in a dream place.
Italy tours offers you unique programs, it is worth to choose them! They are the best!!!!!

Thank you for everthing!!!!

Thank Petra19880529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Sales Manager at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

So happy to read those kind of comments because it`s mean that our mission has reachead the goal set: let our gust satisfied, happy, with their mind full of unforgettable memories that we contribuited to bulit up. Petra I will never forget you!!! What Petra say is real: our office is in the centre of Flic en Flac , we always show by picture our trip to let the guests enter in the tour and the picture are taken personally by our guide during the exurcion. As Petra say we use the most good guide and skipper to do our tour in all security way,And what distinguishes us from all other tour operetor is the attention that we give to our guests every time and the passion and love that we communicate for our job, because we feel ambassadors of this beautiful island and we want that you can bring away fwith you the best memory of Mauritius forever.

Hope to see you for your honeymoon!!!:):) in Mauritius
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

For a special occasion my husband and I booked the half day boat trip through Italy Tours. It was a great day . The pick up from the hotel was prompt and we were met with freshly backed cakes and coffee on the beach. The boat was very smart and comfortable and the crew great fun, clearly enjoying their work.
They knew exactly where and how to get the best opportunity to swim with the dolphins. We were really lucky, great weather and good sea conditions and lots of dolphins. An amazing trip.

2  Thank Rosie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Sales Manager at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

We are so proud that the experience that you did with us was so amazing, Swimming with the dolphin so incredible adventure!!!!! Happy that you appriciate the crew`s companyand their professionality. Hope to see you soon back in Mauritius to enjoy together again.

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy Tour also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Italy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing