We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and with no care”
Review of Italy Tour

Italy Tour
Ranked #3 of 18 Tours in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

They forget the first reason people: enjoy Mauritius' beautiful nature. We had 2 boat trip with them and were good experience, but they don't care about let you enjoy the different place you visit. They increase prices because of the "luxury" service for lunch in expensive hotel, in which you lost a lot of time instead to use it to visit wonderful places. One of the trip was also really bad because of a lot of water on the boat that with no care from crew. You can find cheaper trips with a full of Mauritius nature!

1  Thank Crix85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

"We had 2 boat trip with them and were good experience"

The price it was not increase by the luxury service, what you paid was the quality of the service that you receved during our emotional experience. Anyone sells tour even at the beach but what we always try to do is make a difference between the other tour operator and organize something special that maybe you will never do in your life...... Best and regards by Italy tour staff

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I speak no Italian but were well looked after, the staff are super friendly (and speak English) the prices are reasonable and the trip itself (dolphin spotting / swimming, crystal rock etc) was top knotch, would highly recommend it to anyone.
Have to give a special shout out for the delicious Italian breakfast cake and great cocktails on board (all included in price, as well as a decent lunch in a restaurant)
Also if by anychance you go on this trip and whilst snorkelling on the reef (after crystal rock) and happen to find a wedding ring... please let me know!
Gazie mille

4  Thank JustinLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

We are so happy and proud that you enjoy your honeymoon with us, Is true all the staff is italian but we speack a good english too, thats means that we are open to all tourist that want to visit and live the mauritian experience with us. Hope to see you back again.

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had 2 excursions with the Italy tour and we will always remember it. They took us to discover the bestnplaces on the islands around, and the best part was seeng my one year old sun enjoying it like no other!!!! I did not expected the fact that he can enjoy sooo much the speed boat but he was screaming of pleasure, really enthusiastic to see the wild monkeys just one m away, to see all the fishes eating bread just next to him...and the crew was fantastic, they even baby sitt when we went to swim with the dolphins, another memorable excursion!!!!
We highly recommand italy tours to everione, and even more to familyes with children!!!

1  Thank Francesc0Msc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had the most wonderful trip and made memories to last a lifetime! Was well organized and entertaining from start to finish. Donna, our tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Recommended for anyone wanting to spend some time seeing the wonders that Mauritius has to offer.

1  Thank mattdudley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This review is for a speedboat day trip to Ile aux Cerfs. The whole day - and it was a whole day - was very well organised from start to finish. We were picked up by minivan from our hotel early morning, spot on time.
It took about an hour from Flic En Flac to meet the speed boat at Blue Bay (near the airport). The speed boat was exhilarating, starting off slow to show all the coral in the lagoon and then at high speed between the various destinations of the trip.
Lunch was part of the trip package, was served in the beach restaurant at Ile aux Cerfs and was delicious.
Highlights include: fruit bats flying in the daytime and monkeys along the riverbank near the Grand Falls, swimming in the crystal clear waters at the nature reserve on Ile aux Aigrettes, Ile aux Cerfs itself and on the way back snorkelling in the lagoon with the many and varied fish over the coral.
Our tour guide and captain were both fantastic hosts for the day with lots of information and good natured banter.

1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy Tour also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Tamarin, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Italy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing