We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:30
Save
Review Highlights
Top team - top entertainment

It was our first visit to Mauritius - only my husband and me. We had only 3 days for us two. The... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2018
Teodora K
via mobile
Best Tour on the Island

Cannot say enough good things about the blue bay/il aux cerfs tour. Sure it is not cheap but the... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2016
Evan C
via mobile
Read all 295 reviews
  
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
256
22
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
22
6
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ile aux cerfs speed boat boat trip swimming with dolphins lagoon team
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I speak no Italian but were well looked after, the staff are super friendly (and speak English) the prices are reasonable and the trip itself (dolphin spotting / swimming, crystal rock etc) was top knotch, would highly recommend it to anyone.
Have to give a special shout out for the delicious Italian breakfast cake and great cocktails on board (all included in price, as well as a decent lunch in a restaurant)
Also if by anychance you go on this trip and whilst snorkelling on the reef (after crystal rock) and happen to find a wedding ring... please let me know!
Gazie mille

Date of experience: July 2014
4  Thank JustinLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

We are so happy and proud that you enjoy your honeymoon with us, Is true all the staff is italian but we speack a good english too, thats means that we are open to all tourist that want to visit and live the mauritian experience with us. Hope to see you back again.

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had 2 excursions with the Italy tour and we will always remember it. They took us to discover the bestnplaces on the islands around, and the best part was seeng my one year old sun enjoying it like no other!!!! I did not expected the fact that he can enjoy sooo much the speed boat but he was screaming of pleasure, really enthusiastic to see the wild monkeys just one m away, to see all the fishes eating bread just next to him...and the crew was fantastic, they even baby sitt when we went to swim with the dolphins, another memorable excursion!!!!
We highly recommand italy tours to everione, and even more to familyes with children!!!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Francesc0Msc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had the most wonderful trip and made memories to last a lifetime! Was well organized and entertaining from start to finish. Donna, our tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Recommended for anyone wanting to spend some time seeing the wonders that Mauritius has to offer.

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank mattdudley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This review is for a speedboat day trip to Ile aux Cerfs. The whole day - and it was a whole day - was very well organised from start to finish. We were picked up by minivan from our hotel early morning, spot on time.
It took about an hour from Flic En Flac to meet the speed boat at Blue Bay (near the airport). The speed boat was exhilarating, starting off slow to show all the coral in the lagoon and then at high speed between the various destinations of the trip.
Lunch was part of the trip package, was served in the beach restaurant at Ile aux Cerfs and was delicious.
Highlights include: fruit bats flying in the daytime and monkeys along the riverbank near the Grand Falls, swimming in the crystal clear waters at the nature reserve on Ile aux Aigrettes, Ile aux Cerfs itself and on the way back snorkelling in the lagoon with the many and varied fish over the coral.
Our tour guide and captain were both fantastic hosts for the day with lots of information and good natured banter.

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We are from Italy, and we booked two excursions on 11h and 12th November: a quad one and the ile aux cerfs tour.
The quad experience was really exciting! Even if we got a 20 minutes of strong rain that make us very wet, it was really exiting. We met Piero (one of the organizer) at their flic en flac desk. He showed us a lot of pictures, be sure: what you see is what you get!
The ile aux cerfs tour was amazing! And the quality of food at the beach restaurant was excellent. And the sea... wooowww.... :)
Beware at other operators! You may save some money but often they offer really poor organizzation (some days before we had another experience with another operator getting us very disappointed).
As usually the vacation is not so long, we suggest you to choose the best option: Italy Tour!

Ciao Andrea e Gioia

Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews