We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food and excellent service.”
Review of Beach Rouge

Beach Rouge
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This restaurant is perfectly located on the beach in Belle Mare, and they have some really yummy food. We tried different things from their meny and we loved everything. The service is excellent, and it's really the perfect place to watch the sun set. You have to book a table to eat there, so visit or call the hotel some days before. This is the only negative part about this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

This restaurant has a great menu and they are happy to make something to your own specification. The staff are very attentive and friendly.
I would recommend the fresh pasta and pizza!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The best restaurant in the best hotel. Theoretically there also is Amari by Vineet but it is open few evenings, asks for dress code and you cannot enter with small kids. And you do not need any other restaurant if you can go to Beach Rouge. The view is amazing. Light sand beach with clean ocean. The food is amazing. Many options and surprisingly all work well. The service is amazing. Genuinely caring and interested in you. You can go there several times without being bored. Both lunches and dinners work great. Kids love it. Casual. Relaxing. Quality. An experience worth travelling to.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourist_Krzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This is the best restaurant at hotel because of the menu selection at lunch and dinner. We went 4 times. The restaurant had a good buzz.
Make sure you get a table in the middle as it can be a bit breezy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AJDG1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here the other day, for lunch and dinner. We had burgers. One a normal beef and I had a fisherman’s burger. The beef was 50% wagu and is seriously good. The fisherman’s burger was breaded fish on a bun. Again very good. The steaks we had were very good but I thought mine wasn’t hot enough but still ate the whole thing. We are due to eat here again on Tuesday.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank richyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Rouge also viewed

Belle Mare, Flacq District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Palmar, Flacq District
 

Been to Beach Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing