We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful peaceful property with the most personalised service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanuhura - Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanuhura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The service offered by all staff at this property was excellent! Every detail well thought of, from the beach bar with sunset views to restaurants serving different cuisines - even a take away deli with the best sorbet!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 506tia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear 506tia,

From everyone in the Kanuhura Maldives team, we’d like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your lovely review of our ‘unfettered paradise’. It’s our aim to think of every little detail and it’s good to hear that we succeeded. We agree that the take-away home-made sorbets and ice cream from the Deli are the best! Did you try the coconut sorbet? We hope we’ll have the pleasure of your company again one day soon.

Warm regards,

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

That was my first experience in Maldives, and we received what we expect, and even more. As we traveled with children and parents it was really important to have all the facilities in one place, and Kanuhura provided best service and amenities. The hotel is perfect place for disconnection and recharge your power.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank y_tsenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear y_tsenov,

On behalf of the team here at Kanuhura Maldives, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate the feedback from our guests as it encourages us to perform at our best. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our ‘unfettered paradise’ and we’re delighted that you had such a great stay with us. We hope that next time you and your family feel like you need to rest and recharge that you’ll come back and see us again.

Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Absolut Great! After the reconstruction overall more light! The new Main Restaurant also.
The new Team and the management are verry good. Special thanks to the GM and the FF&B!! Best Trip to the new Island with perfect catering and the solo Sunset Tour on Bord of the dhoni

Room Tip: Grand Beach Pool Villa Sunset
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jenshenning2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr jenshenning2016,
Sunny Greetings from Kanuhura, Maldives!
Thank you for the wonderful review and its always an honor for us to pamper you during your stays with us. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice review and we are glad that you enjoyed the Sunset Cruise with our traditional Dhoni. The turquoise lagoons with crystal clear waters and the pearly white sand misses your presence on your island home.
Your unfettered paradise awaits your return in the near future!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We are a family of 6 with 4 children aged between 3 to 8 years old and we had one of the best family holidays. The service, the food, the kids club and the range of activities were excellent and children were so happy! The recently renovated resort looks stunning - the rooms are spacious, aesthetically pleasing with a soothing colour scheme and very practical giving an overall calming and relaxing feeling. The choices of restaurants were amazing plus the fabulous picnic and lunch on the two desert island nearby that made our holiday so special! The diving centre offers a great variety of dive sites and they are very flexible and professional. A must try on the island is the dinner at the Chef Garden restaurant and also sandwich or muffin from the island's deli found in heart of the island. We will be definitely be back !

Room Tip: The two bedroom villa with pool can fit our family of 6 very comfortably.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Maurizio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr Maurizio V,
Sunny Greetings from Kanuhura, Maldives!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Kanuhura. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed our Dive Center as well as varieties of restaurants on the island including our takeaway outlet, Deli and special Chef’s Herb Garden while your kids enjoyed the Kids Club; we accomplished our goal in providing the best service and accommodations. Thank you once again and we wish your travels will bring you back to your island home very soon!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The property after the renovation completed in 2016 end looks completely fresh. Decent size island with nice bars and restaurants. The Veli restaurant was amazing - dining under the stars. Had a wonderful 2 day break at Kanuhura. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Our villa host was very informative and took care of making our bookings for dining.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amit_Mittal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr Amit_Mittal66,
Greetings from Kanuhura!
Thank you for having chosen Kanuhura as your holiday destination. We wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice review about your short break on our unfettered paradise and we are glad that you loved dining under the stars in our Asian Fusion Restaurant, Veli. Your gratitude towards your villa host will be passed on to him respectively. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Kanuhura in the near future.
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanuhura
25.6 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
176 reviews
4.8 km away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
10.1 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
724 reviews
30.8 km away
Cocoon Maldives
Cocoon Maldives
#1 of 1 in Ookolhufinolhu
393 reviews
31 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanuhura - Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanuhura - Maldives

Address: Kanuhura Resort, Lhaviyani Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kanuhura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanuhura
Price Range: €709 - €3,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kanuhura - Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanuhura is a 80 villa Luxury Lifestyle Resort located in Lhaviyani Atoll in the North-East of the Maldives, 1,4km long and 350m wide. Entirely renovated and redesigned in 2016 Kanuhura can be described as a timeless castaway chic experience for travelers seeking laid-back island living at its best with a casual and private atmosphere. The luxurious resort celebrates a Gypset lifestyle, a combination of the unconventionality of a free-spirited gypsy and the sophistication and elegance of a jet set life. Kanuhura is a place of natural enchantment especially known for its wide sandy beaches all around the island, amazingly turquoise lagoons and a lush green vegetation. With two private islands exclusively accessible for resort guests, Kanuhura is a unique and luxurious hideaway offering a wide range of 10 bars and restaurants, extensive leisure facilities, wellness center, elegant spa, curated experiences and a variety of sports.Member of "The Leading Hotels of the World" has been recently awarded World's Best Luxury Private Island Resort by World Luxury Hotels Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanuhura - Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanuhura Hotel Kanuhura
Kanuhura Hotel Kanuhara
Kanuhura Resort Kanuhara
Kanuhura - Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing