We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives(Farukolhufushi Island)
US$522
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,983
US$1,367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raalhu Lodge(Himmafushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Club Med Kani(Kanifinolhu Island)
US$1,110
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$695
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$621/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gili Lankanfushi(Lankanfushi)
US$2,379
US$1,451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi(Lhohifushi Island)
US$523
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Island Resort & Spa(Lankanfinolhu Island)
US$326
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Season Paradise(Thulusdhoo Island)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
229
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla hostkids clubwater villaresort experienceprivate islandlunch restauranthome reefsister islandcomfortable accommodationseveral activitiesempty glassesspecial thanksnatural beauty of the islandshort boat ridein villa dininggeneral managerliving room
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

That was my first experience in Maldives, and we received what we expect, and even more. As we traveled with children and parents it was really important to have all the facilities in one place, and Kanuhura provided best service and amenities. The hotel is perfect place for disconnection and recharge your power.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank y_tsenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear y_tsenov,

On behalf of the team here at Kanuhura Maldives, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate the feedback from our guests as it encourages us to perform at our best. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our ‘unfettered paradise’ and we’re delighted that you had such a great stay with us. We hope that next time you and your family feel like you need to rest and recharge that you’ll come back and see us again.

Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Absolut Great! After the reconstruction overall more light! The new Main Restaurant also.
The new Team and the management are verry good. Special thanks to the GM and the FF&B!! Best Trip to the new Island with perfect catering and the solo Sunset Tour on Bord of the dhoni

Room Tip: Grand Beach Pool Villa Sunset
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jenshenning2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr jenshenning2016,
Sunny Greetings from Kanuhura, Maldives!
Thank you for the wonderful review and its always an honor for us to pamper you during your stays with us. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice review and we are glad that you enjoyed the Sunset Cruise with our traditional Dhoni. The turquoise lagoons with crystal clear waters and the pearly white sand misses your presence on your island home.
Your unfettered paradise awaits your return in the near future!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We are a family of 6 with 4 children aged between 3 to 8 years old and we had one of the best family holidays. The service, the food, the kids club and the range of activities were excellent and children were so happy! The recently renovated resort looks stunning - the rooms are spacious, aesthetically pleasing with a soothing colour scheme and very practical giving an overall calming and relaxing feeling. The choices of restaurants were amazing plus the fabulous picnic and lunch on the two desert island nearby that made our holiday so special! The diving centre offers a great variety of dive sites and they are very flexible and professional. A must try on the island is the dinner at the Chef Garden restaurant and also sandwich or muffin from the island's deli found in heart of the island. We will be definitely be back !

Room Tip: The two bedroom villa with pool can fit our family of 6 very comfortably.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Maurizio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr Maurizio V,
Sunny Greetings from Kanuhura, Maldives!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Kanuhura. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed our Dive Center as well as varieties of restaurants on the island including our takeaway outlet, Deli and special Chef’s Herb Garden while your kids enjoyed the Kids Club; we accomplished our goal in providing the best service and accommodations. Thank you once again and we wish your travels will bring you back to your island home very soon!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The property after the renovation completed in 2016 end looks completely fresh. Decent size island with nice bars and restaurants. The Veli restaurant was amazing - dining under the stars. Had a wonderful 2 day break at Kanuhura. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Our villa host was very informative and took care of making our bookings for dining.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amit_Mittal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr Amit_Mittal66,
Greetings from Kanuhura!
Thank you for having chosen Kanuhura as your holiday destination. We wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice review about your short break on our unfettered paradise and we are glad that you loved dining under the stars in our Asian Fusion Restaurant, Veli. Your gratitude towards your villa host will be passed on to him respectively. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Kanuhura in the near future.
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

As "Diamonds are Forever", such is Kanuhura and will stand the test of time and I believe every review that cross tripadvisor!
I can only say that words fall short and cannot fully describe the experience had on Kanuhura. It is an event!
From our first steps onto the jetty at Kanuhura, into the lounge where our coconut welcome-drink awaited us, up until our last departing steps onto the seaplane, will be an experience always to be treasured.
Talib our Villa-host was superb! He always smiled while taking care of us as if we were the only guests at the resort.
The Spa is a definite must! Nowhere better to go to soothe those jet lag muscles.
A special mention also to Clovia and Val, who were always there to meet us at the restaurant with their broad welcoming smiles. The buffets are to die for!!
The pictures of the resort speak for themselves an nothing more needs to be said.
The staff is what gives the resort its character and atmosphere. In closing I would like to think we arrived as guests, but left as friends.
The Brancos

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ficklefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Ficklefan,
Greetings from the sunny Maldives!
Thank you for the review you shared with us and we appreciate to hear that you had enjoyed an amazing stay with us. We are delighted that you still have some memories of your stay on our unfettered paradise. Thank you once again for the compliment of comparing us to a Diamond; we are flattered and will take it as a great achievement to receive such a wonderful compliment. We are glad that your stay went great and you have appreciated the resort and the facilities that we offer including the spa, dining options and our friendly staff members who exceeded your expectations. Your gratitude towards them will definitely be passed respectively.
We look forward to welcoming our friends back to your island home, Kanuhura Maldives, for another real holiday!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews