We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives(Farukolhufushi Island)
US$522
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$1,983
US$1,367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Raalhu Lodge(Himmafushi Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$69
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Club Med Kani(Kanifinolhu Island)
US$1,148
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$794
US$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$664/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gili Lankanfushi(Lankanfushi)
US$1,430
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,917/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi(Lhohifushi Island)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$611
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Island Resort & Spa(Lankanfinolhu Island)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$310
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Season Paradise(Thulusdhoo Island)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
232
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla hostkids clubwater villaresort experienceprivate islandlunch restauranthome reefsister islandcomfortable accommodationseveral activitiesempty glassesspecial thanksnatural beauty of the islandshort boat ridein villa dininggeneral managerliving room
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The property after the renovation completed in 2016 end looks completely fresh. Decent size island with nice bars and restaurants. The Veli restaurant was amazing - dining under the stars. Had a wonderful 2 day break at Kanuhura. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Our villa host was very informative and took care of making our bookings for dining.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amit_Mittal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr Amit_Mittal66,
Greetings from Kanuhura!
Thank you for having chosen Kanuhura as your holiday destination. We wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice review about your short break on our unfettered paradise and we are glad that you loved dining under the stars in our Asian Fusion Restaurant, Veli. Your gratitude towards your villa host will be passed on to him respectively. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Kanuhura in the near future.
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

As "Diamonds are Forever", such is Kanuhura and will stand the test of time and I believe every review that cross tripadvisor!
I can only say that words fall short and cannot fully describe the experience had on Kanuhura. It is an event!
From our first steps onto the jetty at Kanuhura, into the lounge where our coconut welcome-drink awaited us, up until our last departing steps onto the seaplane, will be an experience always to be treasured.
Talib our Villa-host was superb! He always smiled while taking care of us as if we were the only guests at the resort.
The Spa is a definite must! Nowhere better to go to soothe those jet lag muscles.
A special mention also to Clovia and Val, who were always there to meet us at the restaurant with their broad welcoming smiles. The buffets are to die for!!
The pictures of the resort speak for themselves an nothing more needs to be said.
The staff is what gives the resort its character and atmosphere. In closing I would like to think we arrived as guests, but left as friends.
The Brancos

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ficklefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Ficklefan,
Greetings from the sunny Maldives!
Thank you for the review you shared with us and we appreciate to hear that you had enjoyed an amazing stay with us. We are delighted that you still have some memories of your stay on our unfettered paradise. Thank you once again for the compliment of comparing us to a Diamond; we are flattered and will take it as a great achievement to receive such a wonderful compliment. We are glad that your stay went great and you have appreciated the resort and the facilities that we offer including the spa, dining options and our friendly staff members who exceeded your expectations. Your gratitude towards them will definitely be passed respectively.
We look forward to welcoming our friends back to your island home, Kanuhura Maldives, for another real holiday!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

From the moment we stepped off the sea plane every staff was warm and welcoming. The island was laid back and quiet, not overwhelming and touristy in any way. Beautiful accommodations, fantastic food, and plenty to do for the adventurous guests . Our villa host, Haasan was amazing and anticipated our every need and met with us daily. The spa treatment list was extensive and phenomenal (so much so we both went twice for 90 minute treatments). Pictures cannot do the justice to the beautiful colors of the water. We will DEFINITELY return even with the 30 hrs of travel to get there!

Room Tip: Over the water bungalow was well worth the extra. Waking up to the sunrise, stingrays and other marine life swimming beneath your villa, snorkeling right off the villa,and privacy. We stayed in the end villa 312. Only thing I would change is to upgrade to the over water villa with a pool... you would never need to leave !
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank ColsmithCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear ColsmithCRNA,
Greetings from Kanuhura Maldives!
Thank you for your lovely review and comments about your experience at Kanuhura and for choosing us for your Maldivian getaway, regardless of the long journey travel. We are glad that you found Kanuhura as an amazing destination with our friendly service, to hear that your overall experience went wonderful and that your designated Villa Host exceeded your expectations. Your gratitude will be passed on to him respectively. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back to your island home in the near future.
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We’ve been quite keen to come back to Kanuhura after spending our holidays there in 2004. It’s still a beautiful island with gorgeous beaches all around. No walls, no sandbags and on the most parts a wide, wide stretch of sand. Perhaps in some areas too wide, e.g. at sunset bar Iru ;-). Lots of palm trees and other lush vegetation makes the colour experience perfect: Green, white, turquoise. Atmosphere is very cozy.

Design of new pool area and spa was one of the few things not really to my liking. I missed the Maldivian touch, for me it was kind of „urban“ or any other beach destination. But well, it’s only my impression, others may like it. At South East Asian Night in main we had little difficulties to find something to our taste on the buffet stations. At breakfast I would have loved to get some tropical jams in addition to the standard European ones. But that’s even in 5* not so easy any more, I noticed.

All new villas (still there are a few of the old bungalows, but refreshed and with more size) come with a bright interior design and beautiful bathrooms. Even the overwater villas feature an open air bath, I’m such a fan of that. We stayed in a Beach Pool Villa sunset side and a Water Villa on sunrise (they‘re all sunrise). That combination was perfect. Staff really friendly and caring. Kanuhura now owns 2 private islands close-by. At Jehunuhura (short ride by speedboat) you’ll find sun loungers and thatched sun huts (but the former daybeds are gone) and that nice island grill restaurant Drift. I had a lovely tuna there, hubby enjoyed a perfectly grilled meat. The other island is completely virgin and perfect for a picnic or special events. In terms of food you have a range of different dining options. Our favourite place is Veli. They serve Maldivian fusion cuisine in a stunning setting. The wooden floor has been removed, now you can dine with feets in the sand. Location of main A Mano is as well fabulous. There, too, you can enjoy breakfast and dinner sitting in the sand and watching the ocean (at dinner time, accompanied by romantic fires). Kanuhura is still one of the best places for all beach lovers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelaReisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Ms MichaelaReisser,
Greetings from Kanuhura Maldives!
Thank you for the lovely detailed review and for having taken the time to tell us about your experience at Kanuhura. Your view regarding the South East Asian buffet night and breakfast buffet at A Mano and gives us valuable feedback and will help us to improve our service delivery. We are delighted to know that your stay went great and you enjoyed the combination of having to stay in a Beach Pool Villa on the sunset side and a Water Villa on the sunrise side of the island, as well as loved our Asian Fusion restaurant, Veli. We hope that you have taken away many wonderful memories of your stay on your unfettered paradise.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation in the near future.
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

It's my 10th in this paradise, i went to most luxurious resorts but Kanahura has been a very big surprise for me. Our villa host Ashab was very kind, he took care about us (he was really helpful when we needed something). We spent half holiday in a overwater villa sunrise view; the room was perfect, clean and spacious. We stayed in a 302 that was the second one far away from the beach. I wish recommend this side of overwater villas that in my opinion is the best side (Jenuhura island view). We stayed also in an amazing beach retreat villa with pool. We want to really thank you Ashab because offered us upgrade to this villa. When i've been to Maldives i stayed just 2 times in a beach villa because i like overwater villas more than others, but i'm really satisfied to stayed in this room. Room was a little bit small (bedroom with living room) comparing to overwater but the space you have outside is enough. We stayed in a villa 220 which is located in the best island area for privacy; this villa has more privacy than others because is inside a lush vegetation so is not visibile from the beach.
We are italian then we are really exacting about food. We are 100% satisfied about it. Breakfast offered every food we need. There was a cellar for salads, yogurt and small tastings of vegetables. Every single person of the staff has been very kind and helpul.
Common areas were also clean and well organized.
We wish reccomend this amazing island that i place within the best resorts i've been.
Thank you for all. We will plan for sure other vacation in Kanuhura!!!

Room Tip: Overwater villa, beach retreat with pool.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanuhuramaldives2017, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Ms Alessia P,
Sunny Greetings from Kanuhura Maldives.
Thank you for the wonderful review and it was our honor to pamper you during your stay with us. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a nice detailed review of your stay and mentioned the name of your dedicated Villa Host. We will definitely share your comments with him. Once again, thank you for visiting us! It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back in the future to your unfettered paradise!
Warm regards,
Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews