We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vabbinfaru is simply paradise on earth. Everything about the holiday was an experience to tick off the bucket list. Banyan Tree although a bit expensive is worth every penny. the most comfortable beds to jump into after a long day snorkeling. As I look outside my London office amongst the smog and traffic I yearn for my return to this island paradise.

Room Tip: Go off peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimboJones876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedZahir_EAMBTMVMV, Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JimboJones876,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write a very encouraging review.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and enjoyed all facilities and services during your stay.

Thank you so much once again for your feedback. The entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru for another amazing holiday experience.

Kind Regards,
Ahmed Zahir
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such an amazing vacation in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru. We really enjoyed the villa design, villa view, food and service here!

We stay in an beachfront villa with private swimming pool and jacuzzi. Just some steps to the ocean with deep blue water and beautiful various corals and fishes.Really relaxable lying in the sala in front of the villa. Unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phuongbuidng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedZahir_EAMBTMVMV, Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear phuongbuidng,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write a very encouraging review and rate our resort with a five star.

I am truly delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and enjoyed our well-designed villa with private plunge pool and jet pool and easy access to the beach, breathtaking scenery, cuisine, magnificent house reef full with corals and fishes and impeccable services form our friendly and helpful staff.

I will definitely share your gracious comments with them. I am certain that they will be very pleased to understand that the services they provided have been appreciated and made your stay memorable one.

Thank you so much once again for your feedback. I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru in a near future for another wonderful experience.

Kind Regards,
Ahmed Zahir
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From airport transfer to check out. The team at Banyantree exceeded all expectations, every step of the way.
Mr. Habib personalised the check in process and made us very comfortable from the beginning.

Our villa was everything one could dream of—open, airy, with a hot tub and a plunge pool in the front and jacuzzi—yet completely private. The private access to the beach and the gazebo at the back of the villa was further enhancing the whole experience.

The beef burger at the bar was one of the best burgers I have had.

To top it all, the Resort GM and his team walked us to the jetty too see us off!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khawajaahassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedZahir_EAMBTMVMV, Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khawajaahassan,

Thank you for sparing time to share a review.

I am beyond pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and enjoyed well-designed villa with private plunge pool and jet pool, good privacy, cuisine specially beef burger, and impeccable services from our friendly and professional associates especially Habeeb from Front Office.

Thank you very much for your great appreciation of our associates, it is indeed motivating and encouraging.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Ahmed Zahir
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We had a lovely week here in October. We could not fault the staff, the hotel, the amenities, the food, the weather (!) or the beautiful rooms and beach. Our room was kept beautifully by the staff, with a lovey outdoor bathroom and plunge pool. All our meals were great with plenty of choice at all times. If you're on the all-inclusive option there is a more limited selection of drinks and you can't eat in the bar area, but this was no problem. The staff really make this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, and they are so friendly and polite. We really enjoyed the talk from the marine biologist and very impressed at the hotels' environmental credentials, especially the lack of plastic bottles in use and their own water filtration system. Maybe solar panels next? You can also enjoy the sister island where the snorkelling is different / easier, which we did a couple of times and enjoyed. The only reason we cannot give this 5 stars is because of the surprising amount of noise from other guests. We had imagined this would be a quiet, relaxing almost desert island, as we found to be similar when we visited a different island 10 years ago. I think this is the general idea, as there is no loud music playing, the bar closes at 11, and people drift away quietly after dinner. So we were surprised to find many families with small children on the island (not really a kids holiday resort in our view!), and most meals were interrupted by a screaming baby, or a toddler running around, or children shouting across the restaurant. One morning, whilst carrying a hot plate of food back from the buffet, I nearly tripped over a toddler who was playing on the floor in the restaurant. Parents didn't seem to be in the vicinity. We would expect this in a big lively hotel in Europe or America but had rather thought this deserted island would be a relaxing, peaceful holiday! Our neighbouring villa (the villas are fairly close to each other) had a family who thought it was acceptable for their toddler to run about screaming in the garden at all hours for our listening pleasure. In despair one night we ended up calling reception as we were fed up with the loud Arabic music being played outside at midnight and the child screaming and splashing in the pool. The hotel staff dealt with it very well and did quickly send someone to ask them to go indoors or keep the noise down. Reception apologised the next day and said they would ensure no families were put in that villa for the remainder of our stay - I did explain we were now very tired as their noise had kept us awake for three nights. This was great, until two days later when we were woken early in the morning by two teenage girls shouting and laughing in the garden, clearly on a different time zone, apparently making a video of themselves which required a lot of screeching and wailing, and running in and out of the villa. It was such a shame as we weren't expecting this on a desert island in the middle of the Indian Ocean. We realise it's not the hotel's fault how guests behave but I think I would only want to return here if the hotel had a policy of no under 15s or 18s perhaps, and had a sign in guests rooms asking them to respect other guests and keep the noise down. Similarly in the restaurant, asking parents to control their screaming kids and prevent them from running about. It's a shame if this is required, but it was our expectation that this type of holiday would be quiet, peaceful and restful. Apart from this issue, which did slightly mar the holiday, I would definitely recommend the hotel on the basis of the staff, the food and the lovely accommodation. Some other hotels we've been to in the Caribbean and Asia could learn from the staff's attitude here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedZahir_EAMBTMVMV, Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jetsetter77Uk,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write this post as constructive feedback from our guests such as yours will truly assist us in our efforts to improve while continuing to provide high level of services to our customers.

I am truly delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru and enjoyed well-designed villa with amenities, private plunge pool and jet pool, delectable and diverse cuisine, marine conservative program and environmental friendly practices, snorkeling on our beautiful house reef with easy access at our sister property “Angsana Ihuru”, and impeccable services from our friendly and professional staff.

While we strive for excellence, I am disappointed to learn that you encountered the issue with noise several times throughout your stay. I sincerely apologized for your inconvenience.

I appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the area for improvement in order for us to better serve our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and recommending us. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back for a more enhanced holiday experience.

Kind Regards,
Ahmed Zahir
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Vabbinfaru island is a real paradise,the villas are very comfortable and all well located on the island allowing each guest to have their privacy.
My family and I felt spécial because of the very limited number of villas and the outstanding kindness of all the staff members.
the restaurant is delicious
the spa is wonderful
the diving center is fully equipped and so is the bar
pool and jacuzzi on each villa and very nice outdoor bathroom
everything on this island encourage us to comme back

Room Tip: all rooms are find
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickkL9528JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmedZahir_EAMBTMVMV, Manager at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear patrickkL9528JH,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I really appreciate you taking time to write a very encouraging review and rate our resort with a five star.

I am sincerely delighted to know that you had an amazing holiday with us in Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru throughout your stay and enjoyed our well-designed villa with outdoor bathroom, private plunge pool and jet pool, good privacy, exquisite cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatment, diving center with great equipment and various activities, and impeccable services from our friendly, courteous and professional staff.

I will definitely share your gracious comments with the team. I am certain that they will be very pleased to understand that the services they provided have been appreciated and made your stay memorable one.

Thank you so much once again for the kind feedback. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience

Kind Regards,
Ahmed Zahir
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
14.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,807 reviews
14.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,742 reviews
2.8 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,411 reviews
39.2 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
8.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range: €584 - €1,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing