We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banyan Tree Complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Banyan Tree has been heard before, this honeymoon trip really tried, really very satisfied.
A very cordial reception arrangements for Chinese employees, on the island.
I was also in the exhibition business in the country. Also learned a lot from the service concept.

Room Tip: 1, good environment 2, good service 3, good ecological Real people-oriented
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrid19850706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 682 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

great location,25 min. to the airport by speed boat.nice beach,wonderful underwater for snorkeling.it's quiet even it's full.you don't have to carry your flipflop,hair brush,tooth brush,mask and fin,mosquito repellint,converter for 110 electric,beach bag.. they all are in your room..this hotel is definetly the hotel i want to go back again and again...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Zeynep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We are now in our room and watching the sunrise. The sound of waves and the wind is making the whole scene impeccable. We are in front of azur waters covered with palm trees. Stunning view. Banyan Tree is a fantastic location to visit.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank FiddlingTravelNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have travelled to many corners of the world with the Maldives having been on the list but not visited for many years. The thought of spending more than a few hours on an island was enough to bring on the cold sweat of fear but after 24 hours or so, we were completely captivated. Every aspect of the resort was immaculate and within a few days of our return, had already recommended that friends should try and enjoy the same experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Spent the day here with my daughter and it was absolutely fantastic. From arrival to departure we were treated as though we were the only ones on the island! We were greeted on arrival with iced towels and a refreshing drink. We had a private cabana where we sipped cocktails and relaxed. Lunch was superb and the staff could not have been more helpful.. Wish we could have stayed longer! Highly recommended if you just want to relax and take in the breathtaking views.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Holidayjollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vabbinfaru
14.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,808 reviews
14.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,751 reviews
2.8 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,414 reviews
39.2 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
8.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru

Address:
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vabbinfaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vabbinfaru
Price Range: €588 - €1,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away on a secluded coral atoll in the paradisaical Maldives archipelago, you experience a sense of magic, romance and tranquility at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru that's second to none. Cocoon yourself in a web of shimmering turquoise waters, swaying coconut trees, indigenous blooms and pure white sand. Free your spirit on the Maldives' North Male Atoll. In Maldivian, Vabbinfaru refers to a round island circled by a round coral reef. In this circle of peace, claim sanctuary at Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru resort. Feel the natural sea breeze sweeping in from the majestic Indian Ocean, and let the resort's signature hospitality bring you peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing