We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
363
28
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
28
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean reefjean noellagoon housesignature restaurantblue holecrab shackjoe's pizzafish and chip shopturtle safariprivate poolbose sound systemkoi restaurantsister islandmystic gardentennis coachcheese and wine tastingpersonal butler
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Kind staff, chilled atmosphere and had an overall relaxing time. The scuba diving is fantastic here too with very friendly support staff. There are plenty of options for dining and I really enjoyed myself.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thaabit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Thaabit A,

Warm Greetings from Amilla Fushi, Maldives!


A Big Thank You for chosing to stay with us and also for sharing your review, although short but sweet on Trip Advisor. Your review charaterises a perfect relaxing escape!

For certain, all our Amilla Islanders, are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience and in particular for praising their friendliness and right attitude. Very true, the scuba diving in this part of the beautiful Maldives, is quite unique and particularly when you are being guided by great and skillful divers.

We continue to enhance our culinary options, as we strongly believe a great dining experience contributes a major part of the overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a more pleasurable experience.


Sincerely,
Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We have travelled here to stay over Easter with family, and had booked to stay in a 4 bedroom villa, which are hard to find in the Maldives. It’s massive, with its own private beach and pool, and makes you feel incredibly special and spoilt. The snorkelling outside the room is superb, sadly the coral is bleached due to El Niño and global warming, but fish life galore, and saw sharks and hawksbill whilst snorkelling our there. The diving is sensational with gorgeous soft coral and huge amounts of fish. My instructor was Andrei who as terrific. We had a ‘butler’ called Teddy who organised everything and is on hand 24 hours a day to look after every need - he was completely wonderful but has ruined us forever! The food is wonderful, especially wok and the world class Koi. Highly recommend the stargazing cruise and dolphin cruise (where we saw not just dolphins but a pod of 20 pilot whales). We did jet skis and tubing, lots of tennis, amazing spa. Very friendly resort manager who is always on hand. Stunning place. Two small quibbles that don’t detract at all - we landed male at 9.30 but weren’t able to get the seaplane until 2.30, I know not down to the resort but still trying with two young kids after a long flight. Second quibble is we were full board but I was never quite certain what was included and what was extra. Maybe that’s because I was so relaxed at this amazing resort I couldn’t be bothered to read the paperwork!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bounda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear bounda,

Warm Greetings from Amilla Fushi Residences Maldives!

We are absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories from your recent experience at Amilla Fushi and for having given us the opportunity to contribute to your Easter Family Holidays.We appreciate your kind words about the resort features, the spacious residences for families and its benefits and of course the incredible service that you received from our dear instructor Andrei and Khateeb Teddy. We were all very pleased to read your note of appreciation!

Thank you also for mentioning the issues with the coral, True it's very heartbreaking to experience this cause of nature and please rest assured that we, as an island community, do extend our commitment for the conservation of the Marine Life.

Greater attention is also given for the ease of learning about the resort information and with regards to dining plan.

Another great range of activities and discoveries are already at the planing stage for Easter 2019. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and and all our islanders look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to your Island Home, for a richer experience.



Sincerely,

Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My family and I loved this resort. It was the perfect mix of relaxing and fun, with activities ranging from diving to jet ski. Staff was really friendly and helpful, for example my diving instructor Belinda. Rooms were large and well-positioned, as well as private.

Room Tip: If you take a water villa, take the Ocean Reef House, because it opens to the reef on which you can see many beautiful fish (sometimes baby sharks)!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aureliadochnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear aureliadochnal,

Warm Greetings from Amilla Fushi, Maldives!

Thank you very much for chosing to stay at Amilla Fushi as your preffered holiday resort in the Maldives. We were overjoyed to read how you described your experience, being a perfect mix of relaxation and fun.

We are proud to know that you enjoyed the resort feel and ambiance and most importantly the friendly attitude of our islanders.
Thank you for mentioning Belinda, for her skillful and friendly interaction during your dive expedition.

The Amilla Islanders would be honored to welcome you and your family back for another great experience in the beautiful Maldives!


Sincerely,

Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Amilla your island home like no other

No wander why this resort in the Maldives is regarded as one the best and sets itself a part in a league of its own. I have been to the Maldives many times ( 7 to be precise) and having worked in the travel industry for the past 21 years I have stayed in some amazing hotels and resorts all over the world.
Amilla not only is your island but is your island home and that is a fact. From the moment you step on the wooden decking and get to be greeted by the resort manager and some of the staff including your butler, you feel like at home.
The hotel has been opened three years and how amazing to think that five years ago I saw the first glimpse of this resort and its mesmerising marine life during a snorkelling excursion organised by a near by resort. It was all in the making, the marine biologist said to us then, little did I know Amilla was going to be born.
Let’s start from the villas dotted around the island. Just over 50 the villas are set over water, on the white sandy beaches and amongst the trees. While the concept of tree houses belongs more to South East Asia, here in the Maldives is somehow very new but it works. The Ocean Reef houses are vast and spacious, equipped with all modern cons like Nespresso coffee maker, I pad, two tv’s, fridge, wine cooler, cool light switches and much more. The decor is modern but simple, there is plenty of space and plenty of wardrobes, a big bath and two beautiful sinks and a couple of lounge areas within the room itself. The room is 250sq mt in size, bigger then some London apartments. But what it gives the wow factor is the outdoor area, directly overlooking the ocean and the reef, a wooden decking a nice sofa and a beautiful pool just on the edge of the ocean.
The beach villas only 10 of them are on the sunrise side of the island and are beautifully hidden in the lush gardens and bushes. The island is indeed very green and much of the vegetation has been left intact. The beach villas, which can be one or two bedrooms, are also very specious and modern. They have the same facilities as the Ocean Reef villa but have an outdoor shower, actually two, set amongst the garden. The outdoor space here is also very nice and the pool is bigger. The privacy here on Amilla is paramount and you always feel that your own space is your own, nobody else.
A pleasant surprise are the Tree houses, only 6 of them, are nestled amongst the palm trees and have a suspended pool. They have two bedrooms a lounge and the outdoor area with private pool. Again you feel in a world of your own, while you hear the sound of the birds and the ocean in the distance. Like an island on an island the tree houses are definitely very different.
When it comes to food the Maldives always surprises me. It’s crazy if you think that on this tiny islands you can taste gourmet food worthy of the best London or Paris restaurants. Amilla has 4 restaurants: Fresh where a buffet breakfast with a vast choice of pastries, tropical fruits, eastern cuisine and a la carte menu is served every morning. Wok the oriental restaurant which has amazing choice of starters and mains, the Italian restaurant with lovely pasta Bolognese which my daughter ordered every night and the amazing Koi Japanese restaurant, where the sushi and food is freshly prepared in a divine way and last but not least Fish and Chips, which is above and beyond your expectations, the food is more than simple fish and chips and the view is amazing. If you are on HB you can eat in all restaurants and Koi once per stay. As we know the service in the Maldives is fantastic and once again doesn’t fail to impress. From the manager to the restaurant managers, from the waiters, to the staff at the diving centre, from the butlers to the island doctor, from the room personnel to the therapists in the spa, everyone is always greeting you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. My husband and my son found the staff at the diving centre very helpful and my son who had to complete is PADI licence said that the instructor was very calm and helped him throughout. The resort is beautiful, the Mystic garden is a lovely place to explore and once a week they organise the Maldivian night there which is an extra charge but is worth it. I was really surprised by the lovely flavours of the Maldivian curry and its a shame I haven’t yet found a Maldivian restaurant in London! Let’s talk about the star of the show, the world underwater: is probably one of the best reefs I have ever experienced, turtles, baby black tip sharks, parrot fish, puffer fish, angel fish, clown fish, morey eel, octopus, trumpet fish, and more. The coral unfortunately is not colourful as it used to be because of the bleaching but the abundance of fish makes up for it. You can swim straight to the reef from any water bungalow and from the beach bungalows. There are no entrances to the reef as such just try to avoid to swim off the beach or the sunrise side of the water bungalows when the water is choppy, we always used a life jacket it makes it easier. I don’t have anything to fault to this beautiful place of Maldivian paradise my only observation is maybe to offer guests the choice of an AI package because drinks can be pricey and when guests are by the pool irrespective of the meal package they are on to offer possibly fresh fruit, fresh cut coconut, cold towels and juices for the kids. The bikes are also a fun way to go around the island and to make sure nobody takes your bike they will put your name on it. Amilla is special and they made my special birthday even more special with a lovely card, a cake and a bottle of bubbly. The manager’s cocktail is also nicely prepared and the beach stunning location at sunset is magical. We would like to thank everyone for making our stay unforgettable: John the hotel manager, our lovely Amnee, Umaas with his help and his humour and Mark the local painter who helped Mia during a creative session on the beach. Also we would like to thank all the other staff at the restaurants, the bar, the diving centre and the SPA.
Amilla was great and we are hoping to visit again soon.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank alexpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear alexpearls,

Warm Greetings from Amilla Fushi Maldives!

It is indeed with such an absolute pleasure that we all at Amilla Fushi have taken time to read all your detailed reviews, specially from a frequent traveller in the Maldives and worldwide.

It is rewarding to be described as the "Island Home" This tells us that you and your family were really comfortable and all your service encounters were beyond your expectations. Thank you for your valued patronage!

We are a young passionate team of islanders who trully devote themselves to provide rich experiences, to our notable guests by indulging them with great attention, comfort and generosity, the Maldivian Way! Thank you for mentioning so many of their names for their personal touches.

Among many enhancements, we continue to refine our culinary experience with more authentic local dishes, highlighting the unique Maldivian flavours Renewed thanks for your appreciation!

All our islanders are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon to your island home for a more pleasureable experience!

Sincerely,

Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed there for a week last March. This is a beautiful island resort with fantastic accommodations and staff who take wonderful care of you. Top notch luxurious stay. Loved watching the sunset each night. Highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Resort Manager at Amilla Fushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear fjbuck,

Warm Greetings from Amilla Fushi, Maldives!

All our islanders, were very pleased to learn about your praising review on Trip Advisor and Thank You very much indeed for mentioning how you were wonderfully looked after by the team. It does mean a lot for us, as we continuously strive on a daily basis to make our guests' stay memorable.

We wish you well and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a richer experience, amidst the beautiful scenic sunset of the Baa Atoll.

Sincerely,

Jean Noël
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews