We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is First.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Conrad is spread across two reefs, connected by a cart bridge or boat connection. Transportation either way, service comes first. Staff is always looking to help from your personal concierge person, restaurant staff to the villa/room attendant. You just need to ask and help arrives. Lets not forget the food, for an coral atoll where most everything is brought in, the food is excellent.

Room Tip: There is no bad room or villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerry3491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Gerry,

Thank you for choosing Rangali Island and for your kind words posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm thrilled that you were able to so fully relax and enjoy your recent holiday here with us in paradise. Of course I am also delighted that you noticed the friendly, genuine smiles of our team members and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

I was a bit sceptical at first, given that Hilton/Conrad often stands for anonymous city hotels.
However, Conrad Rangali is an amazing resort that caters for romantic people (more small restaurants than almost any other resort in the Maldives) and offers free sport (non motorized water sport and a great gym). Rooms are incredibly spacious (it is worth taking a pool villa). Like everywhere in the Maldives, you should book a half board package as you have no choice anyway.
HB includes dinner at the main restaurant or a credit towards food at any other restaurant. I think the underwater restaurant is overrated (given the price of approx USD 400 per dinner). In general, the restaurants offer a great experience as they are on purpose kept small.
The only negative is that our 'assigned' reception staff was slow in responding and often had little clue. (She claimed that she had been there only a few months. One would expect her to be on top of things - in such a small resort - after 1 week). We have visited Soneva Fushi/Gili, Lux and Anantara. Conrad is definitely up to its peers. Foodwise maybe ahead and the free watersports are a great feature.

Room Tip: Villas with pool are significantly bigger than the already spacious 'basic' villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Happy Travel,

Thank you for choosing Rangali Island and for your kind words posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm thrilled that you were able to so fully relax and enjoy your recent holiday here with us in paradise. Of course I am also delighted that you noticed the friendly, genuine smiles of our team members and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable. I thank you for your comments regarding our prices, so we shall continue to try to offer the very best value that we can, without compromising on the quality of our products or services.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked 2 weeks at the Conrad end of June into July. We booked a water villa and were placed on the smaller island which was perfect! Peaceful, calm and relaxing - just what we were after!

The room itself was a bit dated. Wood in the bathroom had lifted and splinters on the decking. The pool is a tiny little jacuzzi but good to have fresh water instead of salt water the whole time. We have stayed at the Conrad Koh Samui and this island could learn from some of their interiors whilst still keeping its Maldivian island charm.

Our dedicated support Asif was great to deal with. Iqbal at the Quiet Zone bar was a pure delight and Mohammed from Vilu - Not pushy but there when you needed them.

We booked Half Board and let's say it isn't quite as we expected. You get the buffet in the evening (food is good though!) but if you want to try the A La Carte, just know you only get a small portion ($121 as they exclude tax and service charge from the total) towards it that will cover your main course OR your starter - definitely not both!

The restaurants are good though. Having come from London and having eaten at the best restaurants there - we can appreciate good food but the cost for food here is simply astronomical. $40 for a starter, $40-60 for a main course (on average) and desserts to match. Portions are small too so it is quite easy to have two courses without pigging out.

A few reviews we have read stated that once you check out they aren't so bothered about you and unfortunately for us that is true...

Unfortunately we had to leave 3 days early as we had an emergency back in London we had to sort. Due to the times of the seaplanes, we asked to be allowed to sit in the Conrad Lounge with the seaplanes instead of sitting in Male airport. They were accommodating of this but little did we know there is a 'package' for this! Within 1 minute of arriving at the lounge we were pounced on by the chef asking us what package we bought as we weren't allowed food. Simply startled, we said we didn't have a package but agreed it with the concierge. He said we were only allowed a drink and if we want food we need to upgrade. We weren't even coming there to stuff our faces either having had lunch at midday (this was 4pm) but the fact that it was the first thing that came out of his mouth really disappointed us - not the 'freebies'!

When you arrive they cannot do more for you. Fresh mango juice on arrival, pretty much following you around. On your way out - you need to pay for that service.

My main issue was that we have paid for 3more nights which includes breakfast and dinner - we aren't getting this money back!! Just a small gesture of some nuts or perhaps not even saying anything about us having to pay unless we asked to order would have been more appropriate.

I spoke to the lady at reception about it and explained that we technically have 3 more days of food in return for something small (that's if we even wanted it!) and she 'looked into it' with the concierge (Naoko I think) who agreed we could stay here and told me there 'wasn't much food' as opposed to YOU HAVE TO PAY.

Apparently it's because we aren't being charged to sit in this lounge - that is the gesture from Conrad - THANK YOU!!! Responding to my comment on half board and room fees - apparently dinner doesn't start until 6.30 (we are being dropped off at 6) - but we watched a man opposite us be offered a small plate of snacks before heading to the island. THANKS AGAIN!

Conrad - sort it out. If you stop thinking solely about the money, your guests will come away 'inspired'. Your service needs to follow through to the very end! Take a leaf out of Koh Samui's book.

In summary - if you want to visit the Conrad - go for a few days and perhaps go to another island where you won't feel a price tag above your head as you roam around!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
15  Thank loumcjanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Family vacation we arrived and were greeted by our island host. The island host explained everything about our room, activities, restaurants and answered our questions about our stay on the island. The over water bungalow was very nice, it had a plunge pool and great view. There are quite a few restaurants on the island, for dinner you must make reservations at majority of them and reserve early during the high season. They do have a very nice kids center that is on the main island, they have activities throughout the day that the kids enjoy and gives the time for adults to enjoy some down time. They have quite a few water activities to sign up for at the island from sailing to diving to water sports. We went on a large raft pulled by a motor boat it was quite fun. The resort does have a spa on site and they have very nice services available even for sunburns! Beautiful beaches on both islands and the pool feels great to cool off on a hot day. I recommend visiting this resort as the staff and accommodations are great!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Kam,

Thank you for choosing Rangali Island and for your kind words posted on TripAdvisor.

I'm thrilled that you were able to so fully relax and enjoy your recent holiday here with us in paradise. Of course I am also delighted that you noticed the friendly, genuine smiles of our team members and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Overall service and food is good . But it would be better if the hotel can email us the extra activities and things that can be done and restaurant detail before once we have book the hotel so that we can preplan the activities before hand . That would be very good . Even better can post it on the web site so that we can adjust our timing .
Due to the rain at night most of the activities have to cancel .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradRangali, General Manager at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Jane,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found the service provided to you by our team members to be so exceptional. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful resort and island to call home, so we pride ourselves in our efforts to match the beauty of the location with attentive service and high quality offerings, which I very much hope that you experienced during your stay. I thank you for your comments regarding receiving pre arrival information. We will certainly look into this.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I very much hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangali Island
29.8 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,168 reviews
26.2 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
20.2 km away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
3,248 reviews
6.3 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
991 reviews
25.9 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Maldives Rangali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Maldives Rangali Island

Address: South Ari Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 20077, 2034
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Rangali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rangali Island
Price Range: €594 - €2,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Maldives Rangali Island 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot luxury meets unpretentious style at this five star hotel in the Maldives. Home to whale sharks, manta rays, dolphins and turtles, Conrad Maldives is set on two islands and is reached by a 30-minute seaplane flight. Select from 12 restaurants and bars including Ithaa Undersea Restaurant, the Cheese Bar featuring 101 of the world's best cheeses, and an underground Wine Cellar with 20,000 bottles of fine wines. Relax at one of two spas or on the beautiful white sand beaches. Go diving and exploring on the many excursions available, including luxurious sunset cruises, big game fishing expeditions and local island hopping trips. Conrad Maldives is included in Conde Nast Traveler's 2013 Gold List of the Best 100 Hotels in the World and The World's 10 Best Beach Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Maldives Rangali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island Hotel Rangali Island
Conrad Rangali Island
Rangali Island Conrad
Rangali Island Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing