We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City View Hotel(Subang Jaya)
US$26
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lavender Inn USJ(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
The Suitel(Subang Jaya)
US$55
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nginap Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Go Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mixx Hotel(Subang Jaya)
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Empire Hotel Subang(Subang Jaya)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artisan Eco Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
270
380
183
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
380
183
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano loungeclub roomswimming poolchinese restaurantsunway pyramidshuttle buslive bandnice roompleasant staybusiness tripcar parkpremier loungekuala lumpurbreakfast spreadshopping mallterazzaerna
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Great meeting room with wifi for all participants.
Break time food was exceptional with juices and coffee and tea.
Very attentive and professional staff.

Car park is a little cramped and the meeting parking rates are reasonable.

Wash room needs some attention as paper hand towels ran out at one time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear James P, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with the overall quality of our meeting room package and the warm hospitality extended by our associates. We will certainly share your comments with them. However, we have noted your comments on the non availability of paper hand towels and will address this issue. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The problem started when we made our reservation via phone. We were initially told that no credit card needed to secure the room when i called the hotel 2 months ago. However i felt insecure and i called back the hotel about 1-2 weeks before departure and i was told that room not secured. Though im not happy , i manage to complete my reservation by providing my credit card number and book a deluxe room for two person which is newly refurbished room with special government rate. On the day of check in, i was told 'happily' that due to overwhelming reservation, they 'upgraded' our room to junior suite. I knew that its not a new room but i never complain about that though i was not very happy with that. The room is old and stink. Nearby to my rooms a music exam is going on and we feel very awkward each time we pass by the hallway. The time when i finally burst is when we went for breakfast next morning when we were told that breakfast is for one person only. I even asked the receptionist during check in the time for breakfast and we were not informed of that. I used to stay in hotel quite frequent and for certain hotel who provide only one breakfast even u booked for two person, the staffs will specifically inform us and offer us a special price on that. I usually will pay for that. However , as for this time , i became extremely frustrated. I couldnt go out for breakfast as my conference will be starting anytime. Im not willing to pay for it either as this is hotel mistakes and the most i had will be some bread and a cup of coffee. I went to the counter and was not entertained till i met the manager. Finally he offered me free breakfast. I nvr ask him about breakfast the next day as i do not want to have it as well. Before me talking to the receptionist, i saw another guests was quarreling on room availability. This is the first time i wrote a review on hotel before i check out. I seldom give a 2 star for the hotel as well esp this is a well known 4 star hotel. From what i observed from when made my reservation till now, this hotel do not care for their guests. Staffs are not trained . No standardization on the information given.i nvr expect this will happen in dorsett group hotels. With so many new hotels mushrooming, i do hope they can improve themself, as i doubt whether it can compete with them in the near future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Carmen K, thank you for your feedback. We are indeed concerned to hear of the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. While the hotel enjoys an excellent reputation for its services, we regret to note that your recent stay at the hotel was not up to expectations. The unpleasant experience you encountered recently is certainly not acceptable. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the quality of our service and standards through valuable comments from guests like your goodself. We have since addressed the service issues with the respective departments to ensure that it will not happen again. Meanwhile, we thank you for your patronage and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Not cheap especially as breakfast is not provided
Hotel was unable to provide bedding requirements as stated on initial booking; must accommodate this as far as possible
Hotel needs refurbishment especially the plumbing and electrical sockets
Average value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ges127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear ges127, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay with us. We have noted the issues you encountered with regards to your bedding request and the plumbing and electrical sockets. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Please be assured that we will address them with the relevant departments concerned and make the necessary improvements. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to being of service to you again.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed at Dorsethett Grand from 5th of august until 9th. I would love to stay there again sometime. My stay was about meeting and everything worked out great. All food at the hotel was good and breakfast with a lot to choose for. Everybody was very friendly. Close to the hotel is a big shopping mall with ice skating area :-) Good for the Icelandic guy

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Chefarni, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and especially liked the quality of food, warm hospitality extended by our associates and hotel's location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Everyday here at the Dorsett Grand Subang, all of us strive to make sure that we look after our guests well and to know that our actions are appreciated is the highest form of motivation. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Business standard Dorsett Grand Subang hotel previously known as the Sheraton Subang Hotel and Towers. Good location between KL and Port Klang and near Subang Airport. Overall a pleasant good value for money business standard hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear roryjdoyle, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that our hotel's overall quality and services met with your expectations. We are sure that our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patronage and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews