We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable hotel needs to change their wifi policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dorsett Grand Subang
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I and my friend booked dorsett grand hotel thru expedia.The voucher stated free wifi.When we checked in there was a pleasant Malay female front office staff, who was very pleasant and cheerful while allotting our room. When I requested for wifi for 4 items, she referred me to her colleaque one mr ravi.He told me that the hotel only allows 2 wifi per room. I told him that my voucher states free and he said unable to give extra wifi.I have travel to Malaysia on many occasions and was surprised of this hotels policy on wifi,which is easily available at all hotels.After 7 pm received a message stating that they are allowing 4 items for wifi usage. Simple analysis is based on twin sharing, we have 2 laptops and 2 Add to dictionary seriously need to review this matter or change vendor to accommodate customers.

Room Tip: A high floor room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krissafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear krissafe, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay with us. We have noted the issues you encountered with regards to the wifi devices and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured that we will address this issue with our IT department and make the necessary improvements. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to being of service to you again.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The arrival was nice the staff are friendly and professional. I was lucky that it was a busy weekend and I was upgraded to a super deluxe room(769). The normal as expected hotel standard things are there, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean.
Alas, the bathroom left me surprised, the size is good the weird window to the room can be covered by an automated blind but the mould in the door still and the marble left me wondering. I know for S$70+ I received far more than I expected. But the bad indication for the ceiling fan just outside the bathroom door is probably the reason that the steam builds up in the bathroom and causes the mould.
Once the mould and rust in the ceiling is cleared up, this is a very nice hotel. Great food good entertainment. I would recommend staying there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank OrangeDugong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear OrangeDugong, thank you very much for your review and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and will certainly share your comments with them. However, we have noted your feedback regarding the mould in the bathroom and will address this issue immediately. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the quality of our service and standards through valuable comments from our guests. Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was my first time to Malaysia and also my first time to stay in Dorsett group hotel. I was very impressive of their hotel services, as all their service staff I met, were very cheerful, attentive and in good smile. Room was very spacious and comfortable, food at their cafe was just delicious, especially I love their club floor lounge, it is a very nice place to relax with some drinks and food. Great hotel and staff !!!

Room Tip: Club Floor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Patrick L, thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments and are pleased that the quality and services extended to you were up to your expectations. We will definitely share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel where we stayed 3 nights, with big, clean rooms and very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet offers acceptable variety of foods, Asian and Western.

Nice place to stay for business, with few things to do in the surrounding s

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cinnamomum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Cinnamomum74, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Positive staff providing hotel guest with a homely feel. Staff just like Maria was willing to get feedback from guest which benefits the hotel. The rooms are good and very comfortable. The food is good and it always brings me back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rovingJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear rovingJB, thank you very much for the positive review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were impressed with the warm hospitality extended by our associates and quality of food served. We will definitely share your comment with Maria and the rest of the team. All of us here strive to ensure that we look after our guests well and to know that our actions are appreciated is the highest form of motivation. Thank you again! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
1.5 km away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 11 in Subang Jaya
459 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.7 km away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
2,037 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,506 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Grand Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Grand Subang

Address: Jalan Ss 12/1, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range: €43 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorsett Grand Subang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Subang Jaya, Grand Dorsett Subang offers opulence hotel guest rooms and suites in the city's most upscale entertainment hub, shopping district and tourist attraction. Located just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Low Cost Carrier Terminal and Sepang International Circuit, the hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Dining at Grand Dorsett Subang is an endless pleasurable affair with the vast international and local specialities available. For meeting planners and business travellers, the hotel is well-equipped with a full range of facilities and services to cater to every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dorsett Grand Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Subang Jaya
Sheraton Subang Hotel
Subang Jaya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing