We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
271
382
186
74
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
382
186
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano loungeclub roomswimming poolchinese restaurantsunway pyramidshuttle busnice roompleasant staybusiness tripcar parkpremier loungekuala lumpurbreakfast spreadshopping mallterazzaernaconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The arrival was nice the staff are friendly and professional. I was lucky that it was a busy weekend and I was upgraded to a super deluxe room(769). The normal as expected hotel standard things are there, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean.
Alas, the bathroom left me surprised, the size is good the weird window to the room can be covered by an automated blind but the mould in the door still and the marble left me wondering. I know for S$70+ I received far more than I expected. But the bad indication for the ceiling fan just outside the bathroom door is probably the reason that the steam builds up in the bathroom and causes the mould.
Once the mould and rust in the ceiling is cleared up, this is a very nice hotel. Great food good entertainment. I would recommend staying there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank OrangeDugong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear OrangeDugong, thank you very much for your review and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and will certainly share your comments with them. However, we have noted your feedback regarding the mould in the bathroom and will address this issue immediately. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the quality of our service and standards through valuable comments from our guests. Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was my first time to Malaysia and also my first time to stay in Dorsett group hotel. I was very impressive of their hotel services, as all their service staff I met, were very cheerful, attentive and in good smile. Room was very spacious and comfortable, food at their cafe was just delicious, especially I love their club floor lounge, it is a very nice place to relax with some drinks and food. Great hotel and staff !!!

Room Tip: Club Floor Room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickL5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Patrick L, thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments and are pleased that the quality and services extended to you were up to your expectations. We will definitely share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel where we stayed 3 nights, with big, clean rooms and very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet offers acceptable variety of foods, Asian and Western.

Nice place to stay for business, with few things to do in the surrounding s

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cinnamomum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Cinnamomum74, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Positive staff providing hotel guest with a homely feel. Staff just like Maria was willing to get feedback from guest which benefits the hotel. The rooms are good and very comfortable. The food is good and it always brings me back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rovingJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear rovingJB, thank you very much for the positive review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were impressed with the warm hospitality extended by our associates and quality of food served. We will definitely share your comment with Maria and the rest of the team. All of us here strive to ensure that we look after our guests well and to know that our actions are appreciated is the highest form of motivation. Thank you again! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel offers very fast wifi, super comfy bed n pillows! They have a swimming pool, but we are too rush to check it out. The front counter are very friendly & helpful. We have been driving all the way down frm Penang at night, and reach the hotel in exhausted condition at 10am. Farah is super friendly at helping us arrange early check in, so we can take a rest before appointment at the noon.
There is a hospital next to the location as well as convenient mart & restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yongxiu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear YongxiuX, thank you very much for the positive review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were impressed with the wifi, comfortable bedding and warm hospitality extended to you by our associates. We will share your feedback with Farah and the rest of the team. All of us here strive to ensure that we look after our guests well and to know that our actions are appreciated is the highest form of motivation. Thank you again! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Warm regards,
Hugo Gerritsen, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews