We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa(Petaling Jaya)
US$317
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alia Damansara Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$27
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$28
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ashley Boutique Hotel(Petaling Jaya)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best View Hotel SS2(Petaling Jaya)
US$27
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
2
9
12
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
12
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Been here twice, both for business trip. Booked by my company because our HQ office was only 5 mins drive from the hotel. For someone who does not spend a whole day in the hotel, this hotel meets your basic needs; shower, rest, sleep and breakfast. Though the interior looks old but I have no issue on that. Breakfast was ok. Not bad. Conclusion: Average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karmilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Spend short weekend with in law's family here, last week. Well known location, easily accessible by car or monorail. Average hotel with old fashioned decoration and furniture. Everything in clean, working conditions even though look old. Big pool and clean clear water. Love the 114, facing the pool. Kids enjoying the pool till 9pm. Lots of parking with security guard monitoring the area. Breakfast was average, nothing special. Standard room was,charged RM186/nett with breakfast.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Azrul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is in need of serious building maintenance and extermination help! There were so many bugs including mosquitos that bug repellant heating pads were standard in all rooms. The bathroom windows did not close. There was mildew and ants everywhere. When I put my soap down on the sink, ants immediately began crawling on it. I never took my flip flops off, not even to shower. Kettle and mugs very dirty, unusable. Dead roaches and moths in closet. Moths were bigger than my hand. I was terrified to go up the steps each and every time, roaches were running around everywhere. Room had a strong smell of mildew. Bedding did not smell completely clean. I had a cool view of some sort of sports club and the KTM train. Dirty, Dusty curtains. Food was average. We mainly walked next door to A&W and across the road to the mall to eat. The pool was nice and clean. The air conditioner blew cold air and there was hot water. Housekeeping did the best they could by supplying clean towels and refilling toiletries. The hotel needs renovation.

Room Tip: Rooms that are outside are worse than the rooms located inside the building, less bugs.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is outdated. Has a feel of the past. Service is absolutely bad and the breakfast menu not recommended for International guests. Many choices available in this area and I cannot believe that this hotel has a 4 star rating. Wi Fi also not free.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank nazseedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

If you're on a budget and need a convenient place near to the metro, then this is good enough. There is a courtyard garden with pool which adds a nice touch. Apparently, it's one of the oldest hotels in the area. Rooms are a bit dodgy, had smells and need refurbishing. We had a conference here, and the room was good enough.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the bar as it gets loud at night.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ACYSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews