We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
2
9
12
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
12
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is outdated. Has a feel of the past. Service is absolutely bad and the breakfast menu not recommended for International guests. Many choices available in this area and I cannot believe that this hotel has a 4 star rating. Wi Fi also not free.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank nazseedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

If you're on a budget and need a convenient place near to the metro, then this is good enough. There is a courtyard garden with pool which adds a nice touch. Apparently, it's one of the oldest hotels in the area. Rooms are a bit dodgy, had smells and need refurbishing. We had a conference here, and the room was good enough.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the bar as it gets loud at night.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ACYSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

In serious need of refurbishment and upgrade.

Good location, close to main highway, 5 min walk to LRT (train) station which will take you to KualaLumpur city centre in approx 20 mins.
Reasonable rate with 50% off via Agoda, without discount would have cost too much for this standard.
Nice pool.
Didn't have meals here as food places were easily accessible.
Free car park.

Room Tip: Get a room away from pub next door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank misssk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were a walk in customer, and decided to stay near this damned place as it was near to my partners family home. From the exterior, it looks welcoming. I asked the male receptionist if I could have a look at the room before I commit to staying, he said it was late and not possible. He said the rooms are refurbished every twice a year.

We checked in and was given room 311. The signs to the room wasn't clear, the walkway to room 311 at 2am felt like we were part of a horror movie, lights were dim, smells musky. We finally got to our huge room, everything in the room is dated, except for the air conditioner. Thinking that it was the newest thing, the room will be cool, we were so wrong. The aircond was not functioning well, but we were too tired to make a complain.

The curtains were so thin, we were awake at the break of dawn with the light coming through. We were not satisfied! We complained to the front desk and the maintenance guy checked the a/c and we were told to leave our keys so that he could add gas into the unit.

I called up the management and told them that I'm not satisfied with their quality of rooms. We were paying RM250 a night and this rooms don't even come close to a hotel! We spoke to Johari and told him we wanted a refund or what he could do for us. He called back and said he could upgrade us to a 'suite'. The suite was also dated, but at least the curtains were thicker, the a/c was older was worked better than the new ones. There were left over toiletries on the toilet window, I assume from the previous occupants. The bidet in the toilet needs to be cleaned (gross)

Breakfast was crappy...didn't bother going down for breakfast on the last day.

Overall a horrible experience, and I don't think the management really give a damn if there are bad reviews all over their tripadvisor page.

Please avoid this place like a plague.

Room Tip: don't bother! don't stay!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dneezjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A dissapointing stay at an uncompetitive price.Rooms were squalid and in disrepair. Please do not be fooled by the pictures on the website or the outward appearance of the hotel. Shah's Village Dump would have been a more apt name.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank centurion1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews