We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THAI THAI TASTE”

Thai Corner PJ New Town
Ranked #933 of 1,836 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Authentic Thai restaurant with real taste of Thailand. l enjoyed the TUNG YUM KUNG Thai soup with prawns which is hot , spicy but really fresh and rich prawn taste

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank CLEMENTWONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2019

We used to go to Thai corner for many years due to its good food. We revisited again today after a couple of years and were surprised to find that their food quality has dropped so much that the taste is unacceptable. Steam fish that we ordered was not fresh and butter prawn’s size is like a shrimp. Even the pineapple fried rice has so much kicap that we couldn’t taste the pineapple. The only thing that still the same is the Tom yam soup.

Also, we waited for 1 hour for food because they gave priority to Grab Food orders and serviced the 5 delivery boys that came in after us before cooking our food.

We won’t go there again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YenLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Good food, reasonable prices, simple deco, good for family meals, nice variety of dishes, love their desserts.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tango122008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A favourite place to eat. Had been here over 10 years. Glad to realised its on Trip Advisor. Those in PJ need no introduction. The restaurant is surely a family favourite.

There are some dishes you cant get at others. Ask the waiter, they surely will givs good recommendation. A really MUST GO Place for Thai cuisine

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Iskandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Seriously nice Thai foods here. It has been around for 30 years and favourite among the locals and tourists. Recommended to call first for reservation to ensure the you got your order earlier. Will definately come again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TanpanamaC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thai Corner PJ New Town also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Thai Corner PJ New Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.