We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
69
146
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
146
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boulevard mall comfortable stay near airport wedding package in room dining same building swimming pool bell boy hotel is located corner room nasi lemak tv channels free wifi hotel facilities key card big room non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is a fairly new hotel, attached with a shopping mall. It has a large lobby area. Staffs are friendly & helpful. Breakfast is good with a great variety. It is located in a not so busy part of the city. Good for the relaxing pace at its surrounding. Within walkable distance from the food courts inside & outside the hotel/shopping mall compound.

The room is clean with adequate amenities. I'm happy to have chosen this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tahkhengsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundTKL, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear tahkhengsoon,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We are delighted to know the hotel facilities and services provided met with your expectation and you had a ‘Wonderful stay’ experience with us.

We sure look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great and attached with a shopping mall. Try to choose higher floor to enjoy the night view of kuching city.

The breakfast is great with variety of choices and the staff are friendly. If you would like to try local delight, you can cross over the road and try it in the food court .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Terrencechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundTKL, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Terrencechen,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We are delighted to note we have met with your expectations, especially on the staff friendliness which is always key in hospitality business.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice spacious rooms, hotel is large, clean, modern and nice. Rooms are very comfortable as are the beds, big nice bathrooms with both bath and shower. Staff are super friendly and speak amazing english for those who need, even better than those in Peninsular. Even the room cleaners speak amazing English, sometimes in Peninsular you get manager who can’t even speak decent English.. Only negative is is a bit out of centre Kuching, HOWEVER is barely a 10rm($3) Grabcar ride and there are always cars around. This should not throw you off! Good modern hotel, would stay again .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GIULIO_GRANZELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundTKL, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018


Dear GIULIO_GRANZELL,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

It is a delight to know we have met with your expectation, and we have impressed you! For your additional info, the hotel do provide a scheduled shutter service (prior booking is needed) to and fro the CBD area at 10am and 315pm respectively.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stay in Imperial Hotel Kuching u will surrounded by hooket stalls that sells you many local food. Further more, if u wish to view the landscape of kuching sure u wan to get a higher hotel room. Imperial hotel itself also provide standard breakfast,lunch meal, high tea meal and of coz dinner. Lobby Imperial hotel just attached to Boulevard Mall where you can shop th goods and fancy items. This hotel is definitely a good choice if you have some extra tokens for your visit to Kuching, Sarawak.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna 娜娜子 N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundTKL, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Anna 娜娜子 N,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We thank you for your comment on surrounding conveniences with choices of food outlet and shopping mall adjoining to Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Been here as participant of business conferences and meetings. It is very average in my opinion. The features, location, food, hospitality, etc was ok but still there are better options nearer to the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mohamad Razali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundTKL, Manager at Imperial Hotel Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mohamad Razali A,

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay in Imperial Hotel, Kuching.

We noted on your general comment, apologise for not able to meet your expectations, for your information, we are a 4-star rated hotel. It is with guests’ feedback that we will always look for ways to improve on our facilities and products.

We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Imperial Hotel Kuching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews