We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
697
819
301
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
819
301
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarawak river waterfront cafe the executive lounge river view batang ai club room bit dated travel agent buffet breakfast chinese restaurant an upgrade across the river top spot food court business trip pleasant stay water front main bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 5 wonderful relaxing nights there. In terms of location and food in the lounge, it has an edge over some of the other Hiltons in Malaysia. Also noticed that the staff in this hotel are very very professional, most helpful but not over the top! This must be typical of the people from Kuching whereby their behavioural traits are far more refined compared to mainland Malaysia.

Room tip: Ask for rooms facing Sarawak River. Makes a lot of difference to the stay.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sew N,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. I am happy to note that you find your stay here magnificent. Good to know you liked the strategic location of the hotel as well as the good food that was served. Moreover, glad that our team members have done a great job in delivering their hospitality services. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching again for a better experience.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent location near river and city centre. One of the best buffet breakfast with tasteful dim sum, mi kolok, laksa sarawak etc. Variety of food stalls available during night time along riverside....

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hafiz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Hafiz32,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. I am happy to note that you find your stay here magnificent. Glad to know you liked the strategic location of the hotel which allows you to get the view that you want. Besides, good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast spread especially the dim sum, laksa, and so on. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching again for a better experience.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Hi, I had my stayed on end of september this year.The location of the hotel is good.However, the room looks old and tired.Hope you can do upgrade on your room. The customer service was excellent. The swimming pool and other facilities are well maintained. Im happy to have a great stay again and thank you for your staff hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimiE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear JimiE14,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. I am happy to note that you find your stay here magnificent. Good to know you liked the strategic location of the hotel and the customer services that you experienced during your stay here. Besides that, glad you get to utilise the facilities that were provided by the hotel especially the swimming pool. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching again for a better experience.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Many thanks to d kind Mr. Petros from d executive lounge, friendly and very accomodative and very attendtive to everybody' needs.
I am happy with my stay in the Executive Suite, very spacious and quiet.

Room tip: Quieter floor
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rozana0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Rozana0712,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. I am happy to note that you find your stay here magnificent. It is great to know that you were very impressed with our team member's hospitality services. I will definitely let Petros know about your kind comments about him. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching again for a better experience.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in November 2018

Pros
- excellent view once we upgraded our room to river view. Lucky enough to be here during the Regatta
- great locations. Within a few minutes of the hustle and bustle
- most staff were helpful and very courteous

Cons
- despite being here during low season, breakfast time was a little chaotic. People struggled for tables and everything seemed too crammed
- pool staff were incredibly rude
- the rooms are ok but the bathrooms do not fit in with the hotel whatsoever. In desperate need of a revamp

Probably wouldn’t stay here again as it’s definitely not in keeping with the Hilton brand

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NRog86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear NRog86,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. I am happy to note that you find your stay here magnificent. Good to hear that you liked the strategic location of the hotel whereby you can enjoy the view from your room and travel around easily. It is great to know our team members have done an excellent job in delivering their services. However, I am disappointed to hear about the shortfall in services and rest assured that we will definitely take note of this matter for further improvements. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching again for a better experience.

At your service,
Hamish Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews