We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
32
83
32
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
83
32
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b shopping mall wall paper kuching town wifi speed spacious room egg station non smoking room the ground floor star hotel waterfront area noodles air conditioner hock channels maintenance bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I've been offer with an upgrade for free since the non smoking room that I booked earlier was not available during the time that I check in. Overall the hotel is clean, power shower, nice view on Kuching town if you stay on a higher floor with free carpark on basement.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Chelsia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel looks not presentable from outside but rooms are spacious and comfy.
2nd stay here and so far OK. Except for external uncleaned windows which restrict over view outside.
Breakfast is good but no one top up the pastries when it's finished..
Wifi never works..
Bathroom need to be cleaned up. Black stains on the edge..

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrislyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

For the rate that i paid, the room that i get is good.
Clean, spacious, big bathroom, comfy bed, ironing board, chiller & clean towels.
Very basic amenities provided (1 soap bar, shower cap, cotton buds, shampoo, bath gel).
4 lifts are very convenient cos you don't have to wait long.
Hot shower is a bit late though. Gotta let it run for a while which is a waste of resources.
Beeakfast choices includes egg station (always pre-prepared & turn cold), bread with toaster & spreads, salad, fried rice, fried noodles, sausage, potato/bean, mix vege, french toast, cereal station, 1 fruit choice, 1 cake choice, porridge, coffee and tea. The pool looks great but i didn't get into.
They advertise that they have room service but I didn't find any menu in my room. So, i walked to the back of the hotel 1 night but all the shops were closed. End up eating noodle bought from a 24hrs convenient store nearby.
U had to take taxi if wanna go to the waterfront area & taxi will be waiting at front lobby so, that shouldn't be a problem.
I paid RM15 to Merdeka Plaza. Grab may only cost me RM5-8.
This hotel is attached with once popular Hock Lee Centre (shopping plaza) but now, there's nothing here to attract people in.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tinagargopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

M Hotel Tower A has become one of my favourite hotel in Kuching. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Air-conditioner and showers are working perfectly. Wifi speed is better than most hotels in Kuching. Thanks to the poor occupancy of the shopping complex it sits on, there are plenty of parking spaces in the basement. You are never more than ten carparks away from the hotel lift. Very convenient. It is located about 2km from the Kuching Waterfront and about 3km from Spring Shopping Mall. The only setback is that there are no convenient stores or food outlets within comfortable walking distance from the hotel at night. By 8pm most of the shops in front of the hotel are closed. There is an Al Fresco Bistro on the ground floor but this may not be an option to most guests. With UBER and GRAB cars readily available, the hotel is very conveniently and strategically located with easy access to other facilities in Kuching.

M Hotel has two Towers: A & B. I have a slight preference for Tower A as it has more car parks immediately outside the lift lobby than Tower B. Tower A is served by 4 lifts whereas Tower B has 2 lifts only.

Room tip: Request for room with view. High room with river view perhaps.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelapang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. booked room with 2 double and 1 single bed. The room view facing the river side and it is spacious!. Satisfied with tv chanels choice and the hot water available with good water pressure 24/7. Small swimming pools. Breakfirst provided satisfied. Economical price for family Otherwise location is so so as it far from shops or whatsoever. Amneties provided. Staff friendly. Will stay if here go to Kuching again for the economical price and comfortness.

Room tip: high floor facing the river. u way see santubong mountain on clear day
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iquB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews