We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
128
242
126
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
242
126
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel strategic location walking distance water dispenser double room kek lapis food stalls main bazaar place to sleep comfortable bed per night airport transfer clean hotel top spot food court wi fi shopping mall bako national park
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in to the hotel for 3 nights. We found the price and location very good.

We had just come from a similarly priced location. Unfortunately, the Tune Hotel was not nearly as clean as our first accommodation. Lots of things went wrong.

The room had not been dusted in a very long time, the window sill was full of dead bugs and the windows hadn't been cleaned in a very long time.

The bathroom was a mess. Grime, dirt and someone else's hair was littered around the toilet and on the floor. The plastering in the shower was falling down in front of our eyes and the shower knob was loose and fell off once.

Outside our room there were always people laughing and speaking loudly at midnight and early hours of the morning. Children were also running around at 630.

The breakfast was dissapointing to say the least. Lukewarm in plastic tubs.

Having worked in the house keeping industry, these things do not take a long time to clean. We were dissapointed by this as it seemed like it would be a nice stay after the manager helped us at the beginning.

You can find cheaper in kuching with nice accommodation. We appreciate Tune is a budget hotel but there is no excuse for the dirtiness we experienced.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 572adamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail823054, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I do hope after the initial issues your stay at the hotel was enjoyable as you extended your stay with us for two more nights after your first night booking.

I greatly appreciate your comments we strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Staff is very accommodating. Got a free booking using my miles for 2 nights stay last 22-24 June, 2018. Location is very accessible. But lil we didn't know that there was a full of bed bugs in our bed. After out trip, we had so much bed bug bites that we have to endure. I am definitely not happy with the bites and won't come back again.

Room tip: You can request for a room near to the lift.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTextSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateen A, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We have an annual contract with a Pest Control company which were called after your check out to immediately look into the matter and they reported that no bed bugs were found nevertheless the whole room was checked and resprayed.

I greatly appreciate your comments we strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great value and had a superb location set back just a minute from the waterfront. We loved having air conditioning, free breakfast, free water & free WiFi. The reception staff were very friendly, the view was great and we look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateen A, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Vanessa,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I greatly appreciate your comments we strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Strategic location; as there are restaurants, stalls and mall just by walking distance. The boat to Dayang Salhah Kek Lapis is just right down across the street! As a place to only sleep in at night, this hotel is ideal with facilities provided. Not recommended if you're planning to stay in the hotel the whole day as the room space is quite small (Double room with Window)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail823054, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Amanda,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
I greatly appreciate your comments we strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Location: Ideally located at Kuching Waterfront. Walking distance to few tourist landmarks; carpenter street, old courthouse, Tua Pek Kong temple.

Room: No window, decent size with queen bed. Toiletries and mineral water are complimentary. Good shower. The floor is quite dusty as well as the lamps next to the bed (refer image). Water dripping from AC and died off in the middle of the night. Since I m checking out the next morning, hence I did not bother to request for another room.

Service: Front desk staff was not around when during my check out as he was away to answer the call of nature. Understand that it was unavoidable but it would be best to have another staff to back up at the front desk.

Overall: Good for value and superb location. Still have room for improvements.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank popcorncola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews