We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
25
69
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
69
17
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

For the price you pay this is a good option. We stopped over for 1 night on our way to Kuching and there were no complains from us. The room was on the smaller side, quiet, air con worked well, comfortable bed and nice sheets. No breakfast included which was a bit of a draw back but we found a cafe around the corner (Nook) which has tasty breakfasts. The sea view was a pleasant surprise!

Just to pre-warn other guests - you are expected to pay a 200MYR refundable deposit in case you smoke in the rooms. We didn't know about this until we arrived, it wasn't a problem as such, but it's good to be aware of this before-hand.

Room tip: Rooms facing the ocean have lovely views.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Law_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to stayy..situated middle of the city..just a few meters to waterfront and malls ( wisma merdeka and suria sabah)and restaurants..seven eleven and clinics are near..stuffs are nice..rooms are nice and clean. Some rooms gets to see the beautiful sea view too

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Phraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We had a room on the top floor with sea view - so nice that they had considered our request. The room was clean and nice with fridge, closet and AC. The wifi was a bit slow on the rooms but worked perfect in the reception. The location was great - just across the strees is wisma sabah where all tour agents of Sabah have offices. A block away is the big new mall (don’t remeber the name) if you’re up for shopping and app. 15 min walk away is Jesselton point from where you get to the islands for beaching abd snorkeling.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NinaPetren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, with the rainbow frontage. Generally the room was good and service reasonable. Aircon worked really well. The lack of breakfast facilities made it hard to get away on an earlier start as many places in proximity also appeared to have later opening times.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Capital has recently been refurbished and the bathrooms are modern and clean. The only let down was the carpet which was worn and slightly stained. The deluxe room we stayed in was bright and airy and we had a view of the ocean front.

The best part was exploring the coffee shops around the area - all within walking distance. Spoilt for choice for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper. Folks here wake up early so breakfast options start at 6am. There's even a decent Italian restaurant next door but I much preferred the local noodles, steamed buns and hawker fare.

Amenities are basic (e.g. no toothpaste), but this is a 3 star hotel after all. There are some luxury hotels in KK, but this location is hard to beat and it's good value for travellers on a mid-range budget (<RM200 per night).

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank gtangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews