We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
385
187
32
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
187
32
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room buggy service gurney plaza gravity bar spoon restaurant between shopping sister hotel resident manager rooftop pool stylish hotel free mini bar kit kat welcome ice cream pillow menu big shopping top floor turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Its a lovely modern hotel with secured keycard access to floors and rooms. The environment inside the hotel is modern and elegant. Its located behind the famous Gurney drive. Great view of the entire Penang Island on the 24th floor swimming pool & bar area. Fantastic place to have romantic evening drinks with your love ones. A free daily buggy ride between G Hotel Mall Gurney and G Hotel Kelawai. The rooms spacious and elegantly designed with separate showers. The buffet breakfast is also fantastic. Most importantly, all the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The only think lacking is the security personnel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room at high floors
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidFran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai recently and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful chic hotel right next to a decent shopping mall. Room was absolutely fantastic. Lobby design is impressive. Definitely check out the restaurant it’s amazing. Everything here from car park to the stay itself is just perfect. Will comeback for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fillyfillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and posting your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed here for three nights and overall really enjoyed our stay. We were in an executive room and the room is really nice and big, especially the bathroom/shower.
We had access to the executive lounge which was really nice in the evening - you could get complimentary cocktails, drinks, fingerfood with a view over town.
You can also have breakfast there but I would really recommend going to the normal breakfast area.

Really nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kulimuli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here half a dozen times since it opened and I always enjoy it very much.

Things I don’t love:

Kids in the e executive lounge eating dinner. I love kids, but it’s not a buffet dinner. It’s a place to wind down with a drink after a long day with some light snacks. With everyone bringing their kids in for a dozen plates of finger food, it’s not very relaxing.

Room Service Menu is very simple and discourages in-room dining. That’s okay since so many restaurants are nearby, but it could be so much better.

TV channel choices are very limited. HBO and Showtime would be welcome additions.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hola-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai recently and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and will look into the areas you have highlighted for improvement

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Recently stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and love the location. Nestled between 2 nice shopping malls, so convenient to just drop by for a meal or for a cuppa coffee. Although the hotel is not too extravagant in its lobby decor, but it has a zen feel about it that is so welcoming. The room was very comfortable and clean. Loved the buffet breakfast spread!! Will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next visit to Penang.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunshine882018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai recently and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews