We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and cheap”

Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 1,134 Restaurants in George Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Food was good value. I had the masala dosa which was really tasty. Can't remember what my partner had but the whole meal including soft drinks was around £7.

Would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lillyandlionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

My family is vegetarian. We were in Malaysia (Sept-Oct 2018) - Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur and Penang. Just a day before the end of our trip, we visited this restaurant in Little India in Penang. And I must say, we were delighted to eat to our heart's content. Its very reasonably priced as well. Main course for me and my wife, a side dish for my 4 year old daughter, a filter coffee and an ice-cream - all of this costed us just 24 MYR!!! I couldn't believe it when I saw the bill. A must visit for any Indian family visiting Penang. Others too obviously can - I saw quite a few Chinese customers having food there :-)

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Good South Indian Food,..
Dosas were absolutely fresh and crispy ... from Uttapa to Paper Dosa ...it was just perfectly made.

Thali was excellent as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ShwetaK413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent delicious food, wide variety on the menu, great prices. The Thali is the best! Nice atmosphere. Ate here multiple times for breakfast, lunch, and dinner during our two week stay visiting Bangalore. Every meal, everything we ordered was always delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Had a few visits here mostly for snacky food my favourite was the pongal for breakfast very tasty. My last visit I found that they over did it on the onions and the food was average .... maybe a different cook that day? Restaurant has air con too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing