We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
49
117
139
62
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
117
139
62
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Location is great, in the middle of town and convenient to reach most landmarks. Condition of the Apartment that I stayed in was bad. Bedsheets were stained and felt like it was not dusted in a while whereas the air conditioning had visible moulds on it. Perhaps the main Hotel would have been a better option.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank valsanv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Regretted we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit. We have taken serous notes on your comments and appropriate actions will be taken asap for improvement.

Do visit us again as we hope you would give us an opportunity to restore your confidence.

Thank you.
Management Team
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Not much choice food selection coupled with hot temperature environment . Frequent housekeeping need to be follow up to ensure condusive dining environment. Not worth it despite offer for senior citizen

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank chanlkwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Palong Coffee House for your recent dining and apologies extended for all inconveniences caused. Thank you also for have shared your experiences with us which would be a most valuable advise for improvement.

Thank you.
The Management Team
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights.
My second time here.
(Never liked hotels with carpet in the room as it is more often than not; dusty).
Friendly staff.
Carpeting in the corridor and room have many stains.
Didn't expect any problem with my stay.

However on my last day, after returning from work at 6pm, I found that my room was not made-up, the mineral water bottles were not replenished, and worst of all, the entire floor was closed- they were painting the corridor and I was the only guest on that floor. I was not informed. They should just relocate me to another room on other floor!

I asked for room serviced to have the room clean-up and replenish all the necessary, but no one came after 3 hours that I needed to ask again. By this time, it was already 9pm!

Compared to my earlier stay, this definitely a huge insult as a guest- I am paying for it.

Don't stay here, or stay, but be ready to lower your expectation.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank yusfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the city. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences caused during your last day of stay. Upon investigation, we discovered that there were some miscommunication about your check-out time among our Front Office and Housekeeping department. Thus, once again extremely sorry for everything.

We hope you would provide us with an opportunity to restore your confidence so please do visit us again to observe a most improved service.

Thank you.
The Management Team
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites Sdn. Bhd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel for 1 night stay. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and got toilet with window that was allowing us to monitor our baby during her shower from inside the room!! Definitely will come again to stay at this great hotel!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ashizii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are dedicated to provide an exceptional service to our guests and therefore glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to be your host again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Management Team
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We arrived around 6 pm. The hotel is quite nice. The room is cozy but the view is not so great. The breakfast offered a variety of food that includes Western (scrambled eggs, baked beans, hot dogs, omelette) and also local dishes (nasi lemak, fried mee etc). Nothing special about the food, not spectacularly great.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kamalfauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A, Management Team at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kinta Riverfront for your recent stay in city. We were delighted to receive your positive comments about our hotel which indeed very encouraging. The night scene at Riverside is the most commendable part of our hotel by public for its attractive view. Do come again to enjoy it intensely. Looking forward to be your host again.

Yours sincerely,
Management Team
KINTA RIVERFRONT HOTEL & SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews