We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
37
54
27
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
54
27
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manage your expectations living room road leading to the hotel bbq area cooking facilities peaceful stay family gathering private beach good size easy access to the beach own transport short stay family room apartment bathtub stove fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Pictures were great. Beautifully designed, especially the wooden furnishings. Every unit seem to have a bit of the sea view. The bed was great, so were the double pillows. For TV they've got hbo, discovery and BBC, and local channels. Kitchen was plastic plates and bowls a little downer, otherwise microwave and stove a plus.

Now for the VERY BAD and unfortunate one star rating. The bathroom. The water wasn't flowing down from the tub (My family in the other room experienced this too), the hot shower wasn't working for us (it became an off mode when we turn it to hot water, so just cold water). For this it's really a one star from us. There were cobwebs at corners, and the towels looked like it could use a good bleaching (it had several black stains) or maybe a new change, it's getting pretty thin. We stayed only a night, so didn't want to make a fuss to change room. Oh yes a note for families with two or more units, we booked a couple of months ago and thought we can ask for an adjoining unit or near each other but the hotel couldn't arrange this. Don't really understand why is it not possible.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank carthf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Carthf

Many thanks for your review and your comments. We are pleased to note that you were happy with almost everything except for the bathroom which we wished you had given us a chance to remedy while you were there instead of this sad rating. Just to respond
1) Our crockery is Melanine and not plastic as mentioned by you.
2) Thank you for pointing out the issue on the bathroom. It would have been really great if you could have informed us immediately while you were there so that we could have sent Maintenance to remedy the situation as we believe the pipes could have been blocked and we could have unclogged it. Also Maintenance could have looked into the hot shower situation. As for the towels, we would have been happy to have them replaced as it was probably a housekeeping oversight on not checking the towels after they came back from the laundry.
3) We would greatly appreciate if you could advise us of your booking details (i.e. date of stay and under what name) so that we can check on what happened reqarding your request for rooms close to each other.

It would have been much more useful to both parties if you had allowed us to remedy the situation while you were there instead of this poor review but we respect your choice and thank you for pointing it out to us now.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This resort really met our needs because my water-mad eldest son could run down to the beach or the pool on his own, and my couch-potato youngest son could make his own snacks in the kitchenette while keeping his eye on the TV. Water pressure in the bathroom was lovely and I wish I had more time to be in the bathtub! Two active kids, though. The telephone in our suite didn't work, so we never could call for room service or even extra towels. That forced us out of our suite a lot. Whenever we met any staff in person, they were always helpful and attentive. The internet also didn't work. Manage your expectations properly and you will have a great holiday. My eldest son keeps asking to go back, because the beach and the pool were great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanishoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Ms Hanis
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Samsuria and for your kind review. We are so glad that you and you family had a good holiday and we do look forward very much to be able to welcome all of you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This resort is very close to the beach however away from town.Therefore need to stack up food and beverages. Has decent cooking facilities able to cook simple meals. Not recommend to travel out at night its very dark and quiet. Resort has pool for adults and kids. However the whole resort needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sabrina_Pat_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Sabrina
Many thanks for staying at Samsuria and for your review. Yes, Samsuria is blessed with a beautiful beach front and does enjoy exclusivity.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The resort is in close promixity to the beach.
There is a pool to hang out in, or to wash off the salt after swimming in the beach. Not that clean though.
The rooms are all clean, and the master bedroom has a bath tub in it. There are enough utensils for decent cooking and dining, a fridge, and a pretty decent TV.
There is a lift for visitors who cannot, or simply lazy to use the stairs.
There is a small bar at the beach front which is a very nice place to hang out. The drinks are quite pricy though so better bring your own and stuff the fridge.
If you're staying overnight or a couple of days, have some enough food stuffs for your stay. Getting out to get supplies can be quite challenging--we we're looking for food stuff to cook and had to drive some distance to get what we needed.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank the_rhfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Sir
Many thanks for staying at Samsuria Beach Resort and we thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Even though the road leading to the hotel is very narrow, it is totally a different ambiance once one reach the resort compaund. The apartment huge, complete with kitchen and living hall. However, the facilities look dated and due for refurbishment. The resort has its own beach. The swimming pool is huge and inviting. Parking space are quite limited. Must have own transport as the location is a bit far from public transport facilities. Ample space for group activities near the beach. Highly recommended for family oriented vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Syedbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraya S, Guest Relations Manager at Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Mr Syed,
Thank you very much for staying at Samsuria Beach Resort and for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews