We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
19
73
50
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
73
50
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room basic hotel lcd tv tea coffee river view walking distance decent breakfast ample parking space shower gel comfortable stay local channels room was clean and comfortable easy parking mini fridge free breakfast wifi signal local food
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed for 5 nights just to recharge and figure the next move of our trip.

Had to change room due to no wifi signal, and they did so with minimal fuss.

Wifi pretty good in new room.

Free breakfast. fairly good, and very attentive staff

Front of desk staff, polite and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreandBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed here for four nights, the rooms were clean and staff were really friendly. We had an issue with WiFi the first day and the staff were really helpful and ended up moving us to another room with good WiFi connection.
There was a lovely little park a few minutes walk away along the river.
I would recommend this hotel, it was good value for money and good friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 477beckyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend in a superior room with window facing part of next door building and part of hotel car park. I suggest a deluxe room would be better. But the place is close to eateries by foot or by car. The local food restaurants nearby open nightly from 5pm till about 1am and it is so good..And the Hotel should be more concern with room cleanliness and basic amenities.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank MohdRaziS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Booked family room with double and single bed. I took the view of the city, have some view at level 5 but obstructed mostly with other building. Nice in the morning as the azan can be heard. The parking at the back only lit by a pair of spotlight. Inadequate lighting. I parked in fron of Hotel but moved my car into the private Hotel's compound as were told by receptionist, in front of hotel liable for parking ticket from municipal. Breakfast is so-so, fruits, toast, porridge, sunny side egg, kuey tiow, fried rice, cornflakes, tea & coffee, juices. traffic can be disturbance for city view.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a slight better view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habanawawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Superior room, just nice for short stay, complete amnenities for us, smooth chec in even in the middle of the night, yummy breakfast,friendly staff, flat tv with some astro channel, iron near room door

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank yan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews