We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
152
292
110
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
292
110
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall east coast mall star hotel infinity pool yoga room business hotel breakfast spread business trip spacious lobby kids room big mall car park strategic location roti canai deluxe room noodles high floor
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

To be honest, I haven't stayed in this hotel. I visited the hotel on a business trip and was taken on a tour of the place. Absolutely impressive. Even as a non-staying guest, I felt the warm hospitality and saw first-hand the quality of service they provide. Definitely a place worth your money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephdavid2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

our first stay at Zenith hotel on occasion of a staff wedding. First impression was its spacious lobby with comfortable cushioned sofas all round, making guests feel relaxed waiting. Check in was smooth, even allowed to occupy room before noon since no guest before us. Room was ok with a good view of the hills and the shops below from level 13.Only sore point was the door which did not yield to the keycard until several attempts.Breakfast, to KLites, was cheap, only rm30, and the food was reasonably spread for that price.Overall the hotel did not disappoint, and its proximity to the East Coast Mall makes it a good stay; the newly opened Kuantan Shopping behind ECM will attract shoppers to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank idrus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Getting from the covered car park to the lobby meant going through a flight or two of stairs (depending on which floor you parked) and a narrow corridor. No sign of any security guards. Safety could be an issue here.
Check in service was good. The receptionist was friendly, polite and efficient. However you only get one keycard to your room. The deluxe double room was clean and comfortable but quite basic.
Hotel location is good and there is a large shopping mall across from it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just came back from Kuantan yesterday with family and kids. The hotel is OK and recommended however need to improve on certain parts. We had mixed feelings during our stay and here are the pros and cons...

I'll start with CONS first, as these need to be highlighted to the MANAGEMENT..

CONS
1. Big hotel with 24 floors, but very small elevators than can merely fit 10 persons

2. Due to issue no.1, you need a lot of patience to go up and down

3. 1 card for each room. OMG the management need to know how we struggled during the stay with only 1 card. And since you need to scan your room card to enter your floor, they were so much trouble and time wasted thanks to this 1 card issue! Not sure if not enough card or their policy to give only 1 card.

4. LACK OF SAFETY SYSTEM at the swimming pool :-
-STAIRS to enter/exit pool area. Are you kidding me? Not just few steps of STAIRS. It's actually a 2 flights of stairs. I can see there are workers kept on mopping the stairs to make it dry all the time (which i assume didnt work)
-No gutter/drainage around the pool (except for the infinity part where the water 'falls'. Hence it's very wet around the pools/walkway.
-Kid's pool too deep. I dont know if there's a standard height for kid's pool, but i think it's TOO DEEP for kids. Normally it's within kid's knees or below, so when they kneel or on all fours, their heads will still be above the water (because they can reach the bottom). But for this case, it's too high and I witness myself kids playing and fell/slipped when and struggled to 'raise' themselves from the water because they cant reach the bottom.
-Even they are many pool 'guards' but safety of the pool need to re-viewed/recheck/reconsidered before anything happens. You cant expect people/kids to drown or accident first then save them? PREVENTION FIRST! Instead of putting more than 5 poolguards on standby. MANAGEMENT NEED TO TREAT THIS MATTER AS HIGH PRIORITY. PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE.

5. Frontdesk staffs are friendly but not friendly. OK this sounds confusing right? When you were lining up, they seemed unfriendly. No smile no nothing. But when you greet them, asking how their day is, chat a bit and then you can see a smile and loosen up a bit. Hence more training needed to control and manage stress, especially when you are working as a frontliner. We understand the stress (due to high occupancy) but faking a smile wont hurt ;)

6. Requested in advance for joined room or atleast next to each other (since staying with 2 families and kids) but seems that the room was not prepared for us. So had to deal with 1 room apart. Due to that, the room walkway was noisy with kids running from 1 room to another (sorry!)

7. Breakfast - a bit tasteless for few selection menus but it's still acceptable

PROS
1. GOOD location for shopping (new mall opposite) and many shops nearby. Near to the stadium (daily market/pasar malam/etc)

2. Big spacious room and super comfortable bed

3. Big lazy chair and comfortable enough to sleep on it

4. LOVE the bathroom. BIG showerhead

5. Room is clean and carpet is still 'fresh'. I can't find the right word for it (sorry!), for comparison most hotels have musty carpet.

6. Love the floor concept (where you get to see down) in the middle of the floor. It had that luxury touch to it

7. The reception area is big, so they have a sitting corner on the left corner of the lobby. So moms and kids can rest there while waiting for dad to checkin (less crowd/noise at the reception area)

8. Breakfast - variety of food but see CONS point no.7

9. LASTLY - We had issue with our car (unable to start), hence had to request late checkout until 2pm. We even had to search for car rental to complete few important matters (which was already dragged our plan out thanks to the car). Many thanks to the frontdesk team they were kind enough to extend our stay until the mechanic fixed the car. No extra charged! Thank you again to the team! We really appreciate for understanding our situation.

OVERALL, this hotel is good but need to improve certain parts. Will definitely come again and hopefully will be better.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors if you don't have patience (to wait for the elevators)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Our department will organise big event at The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan. Last night we had food testing session for the event. Some alteration made for suggested menus. But the staff were very helpful and understanding. They helped us a lot and make things easier. Bravo to the team.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank nourqamaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews