We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
3
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
9
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We came here due to recommendation from a friend there. The reception is friendly and there are CCTV cameras at the parking lot. Room cleanliness is all right but the air con is not quite working, not cool enough. My family and I checked in at 8pm and left the hotel at 6:30am, just a night sleep so it's quite okay. However I'll choose another hotel next time :P

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaslyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david N, Manager at Town Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

thanks for your review.
we will take the air con and cleanliness issues seriously.
welcome again to jerantut. we would recommend you to go for mountain hiking and waterfall at sungai lekok next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

If you travel in a low budget here you have a good option if you have to catch the jungle train or if you could not make it to taman negara. The hotel is quite clean, it have AC a bed and a decent cupboard. Nothing amazing about it just do what its supposed to.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Davidsanfeliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david N, Manager at Town Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We went to Jerantut to spend the next day in Taman Negara. The hotel is normal, nothing special at all; but for the price you pay is more than enough. Private bathroom and hot water provided.

Jerantut has nothing special to visit. Avoid to spend some days if you can.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8MBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

rude reception not cooperative reception lie about internet wifi in the room which is dont have at all, no hot shower after ask him he say want to switch on but still no hot shower, after telling about problem in hotel, i confront him and ask to cancel hotel, he insist only giving half of the money, make me very2 angry, tv showing cctv shooting at parking section which is stupid, less channel, plz avoid this stupid hotel

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MasDini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david N, Manager at Town Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

I am sorry for the misbehavior from our staff. We will look into the problem you mentioned and take action immediately.
the cctv meant to ensure our customers' car safety.
very sorry about it. i Hope you'd enjoy your trip in jerantut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is a good budget choice for who need to overnight in Jerantut to/from Taman Negara experience.
Rooms are small but clean and confortable. Wifi is available. The hotel is 10 min walking from railway station (no taxi needed) and 5 min walking from bus station.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rccrd_tram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews