We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
64
66
19
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
66
19
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool jungle trekking common kitchen city life quiet retreat nasi lemak close to nature total privacy green scenery resident cat meal times busy life off road neighbouring villa salty pool every corner great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A number of things can be improved . Starting with sign boards pointing in wrong direction . Phone calls are rather tricky if no reception . Wifi well it rained more than 12 hours back and still none . Water bottles ? Heater with a few minutes of heated water and yes we turned it on . Ice that took a while to come . Menu that you could not just order off the cuff as food needs to be planned a day ahead . Lizard Pooh on the bed netting

With all that the view was nice and pool not to bad

But the overall experience not good for the price we paid . Too expensive and inaccurate reviews

Room tip: I think value for money its got a long way to go
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gunaselan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShorea, Manager at The Shorea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr Gunaselan,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this feedback.

We are glad to hear that you like the view and the pool.

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team to make improvements like adding more wifi hotspot.

As an eco-resort, we do not provide water bottles which is used only 1 time. We do provide filtered water in a reusable container.

We hope to have the chance to host you again.

warmest regards

The Shorea
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile


My family ans I loved our stay at
shorea very much. lts a good getaway
from tv and gadgets.
lts a place easy to get to. Our Gem Afiq
and Mojo was very helpful and friendly
on our first night. They helped us get
things needed for our bbq and mojo
helped to clear some hornets and insects
in our bedroom before we sleep. At night we enjoyed each other's company under the stars eating bbq food while the kids had an inroom movie night.
Room was comfortable for us all.enough
beds and blankets and towels. A New
experience sleeping with imsects tho
but it was ok.
Next morning, we woke up to a beautiful
view and had a great soak in the infinity pool.
Kids loved it!!!

Lynn and another person( not sure of
his name ) was friendly and smily and
helped us with our breakfast.
Chef khairul nasi lemak was superb but
his lava cake was AMAZING to eat in the
middle of the jungle. (Should have asked

for more) and before we left
we did go exploring the shorea. We loved
that it had sneaky paths leading to other
villas and the chef kitchen.

Overall.. it was an experience to be in
the protected jungle of Seremban with
exclusive privacy. Thank you to all and
Siti and Elaine for accomodating to my
budget and needs. May
Shorea prosper and we hope to be back .
to do some trekking in the jungle and stay for more days to get away from the hustle bustle of busy life. ❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Emillia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShorea, Manager at The Shorea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ms Emillia,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and delighted to hear that you truly had an wonderful stay and enjoyed all aspects of The Shorea experience.

It was a pleasure serving you and your family, esp your mother and the kids.

We will share your compliments with our team, Afiq, Mojo, Lynn and Chef Khairol.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to The Shorea.

warmest regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I went this place to celebrate the anniversary. Very enjoyable. No disturbance. Beautiful view when opening the door. it's very very calm. Suitable for anyone who needs rest, quietness. Friendly staff, very good food. So comfortable. The Shorea I will go once again with my family❤

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShorea, Manager at The Shorea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr Amin,

Many thanks for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you and your your spouse had an enjoyable anniversary at The Shorea.

I am also pleased that our services, food and surroundings made such a positive impression, delivering to a great resort experience

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

The Shorea
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Everything about this place was simply amazing. It was a great escape in the woods and we totally enjoyed our stay here. The staffs were very friendly and approachable. The place is well maintained and clean. The jungle pool was amazing. Breakfast was served in house and they set everything up for us at our villa. Vegetarian breakfast was served was good.
Overall, I can warmly recommend this place if you fancy living in the woods.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laavenyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShorea, Manager at The Shorea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ms Laavenyia,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments for our staff!

We are glad to know that you love the jungle pool and our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

The Shorea
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Best for nature lovers who enjoys the serenity of the jungle concept resort. Definitely 5 star service and friendly staff who would share with you how life in seremban like. Not an easy place to go but with their customer service officer who's always available, you don't have to worry of anything!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Je S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShorea, Manager at The Shorea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Je S,

Thank you for your lovely review and compliments for our staff!

We are happy to know that you are a nature lover who enjoys the serenity of our jungle concept resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

The Shorea
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews