We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

a great place to stay, beautiful setting on the beach, wonderfull sunsets, lovely swimming pools and great beach.
Really appreciated the general manager"geoffrey" coming most days to talk to us and other fellow residents.
its really good the eco friendly practises that they follow, we were very impressed.
we also were very impressed with the friendliness and happiness of all the staff, never experienced this before "anywhere".
thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.
best wishes to frangipani from andy and lin foster

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57andgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    602
    232
    90
    50
See reviews for
452
524
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at Frangipani, Langkawi during the first week of February 2012. We were two couples travelling with three kids. We reached the hotel few hours before check-in. They allotted both rooms almost immediately and following our request of giving both rooms together, they gave us two adjacent rooms with an interconnecting door! The property is beautiful but could be maintained better. The rooms were clean but there are lot of mosquitoes and insects around the property. The food was strictly ok. We really enjoyed the evening band, they were very entertaining! The best part about the property is its location. There are many good restaurants in near vicinity and the local market is also walking distance. The service staff was very well mannered. To sum up, we had a great family holiday and I would definitely recommend Frangipani to anyone visiting langkawi!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanishkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This resort was well priced considering the size, the the 2 pool areas and the breakfast that was included in our room price, especially compared to other resorts with these features in Langkawi. There are cheaper places to stay, but they don't have as many facilities, and there are nicer resorts, but they are also more expensive.
We were a group of 4 and were split between 2 deluxe rooms that had an adjoining door that was very convenient. We did have a problem with the air cond. in one room, but a quick call to reception and it was fixed within 15 minutes, so the service was also very good.
We particularly enjoyed the pool bar for a few pre dinner drinks at sunset right on the beach, and the location was nice and quiet without being too far to walk to Jalan Pantai Cenang.
If I were coming back and wanted the use of facilities that are available here I would not hesitate to stay here again, however my next visit is only brief so I have opted for a more budget accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam_jones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Had an amazing time, it is right on the beach and has an amazing stAnding boat on the beach. The food served in the beach shack/ restaurant is amazing. Also really enjoyed the spa therapy. The rooms are basic but I loved the Eco theme of the resort.everything is recycled and the best part is the open air showers. There are covered alternatives as well.

Room Tip: ask for a beach front/facing cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutety7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We couldn't praise this place enough - had an absolutely divine time there. We loved the room (a garden room near the pool with an outdoor shower next to the bathroom). The staff were so pleasant and contributed to us both deciding we had made a great choice for our time on Langkawi. If you stay here, check out the fantastic Tulsi Garden restaurant across the road - some of the best Indian food I have ever tasted!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank alexb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
12.1 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
12.2 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
0.6 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 106 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
2.2 km away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
14.0 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

Property: The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Address: 138. Jalan Teluk Baru Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked between coconut palms and lush tropical gardens, the Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa is located by a pristine, white sandy beach overlooking the tranquil Andaman Sea and an archipelago of over 104 islands. The resort remains close to the bustling Cenang Beach, yet retains its natural charm as secluded hideaway as the two beaches lay parted by a cliff, accessible only by road. Over the years, The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa has garnered a number of prestigious awards, including the ASEAN Green Hotel Award 2014, as well as Tripadvisor's Top 25 Relaxation and Spa Hotels for Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort And Spa
Frangipani Resort Langkawi
Village Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing