We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, authentic experience highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sari Village Holiday Homes
Ranked #32 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 ten year old children and stayed four nights at Sari Village. The homes are traditional Malay style, set amongst the tree tops affording glorious views across the bay and surrounding islands. They are also spacious and extremely comfortable. The children particularly enjoyed the pool area. We ordered the combination breakfast which was delicious and brought to our home every morning by Aini our very helpful and friendly host. We elected not to hire a car despite being advised of the steep, long driveway that leads up to the homes. We ventured down it every day and had no trouble hailing a taxi to Pantai Cenang to Tengah, about 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeet1Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

A very personal and friendly family who cares for everything. Huge and clean rooms with an extraordinary view to the sea.

The beach is 2 minutes away by car.

Room Tip: Six malaysian houses and all with a fantastic view. We loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were so lucky to hear from friends about Sari Village Holiday Homes. The ideal starting point to explore the beautifull island Langkawi and at the same time an oasis of rest and peace. You should only tell your friends because otherwise this little paradise might get too popular....................

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmjngrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

A stunning location overlooking some of the most beautiful islands in the world. The villas themselves blend into the surroundings lush tropical jungle whilst remaining spacious, private and equipped with everything one would require. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Have just returned from a stay at Sari villages where our group had 4 villas. The beautiful private setting and immaculate mature gardens are a real tropical paradise... and only minutes away in the car from a huge range of restaurants in nearby Pantai Cenang.

The resort managers Zainol and his daughter Farina, and the other staff couldn't have made us any more welcome. treating us to amazing breakfasts everyday, and organising boat trips to their private house at a local Island where they provided a huge feast from the barbecue... before we went onto another island for snorkelling off a very private beach. Catering for a large group like ours could have been difficult but they seemed to look after us with such ease and Grace.

I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smacin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.4 km away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,235 reviews
10.8 km away
La Villa Langkawi
La Villa Langkawi
#12 of 164 in Langkawi
42 reviews
11.4 km away
Fuuka Villa
Fuuka Villa
#2 of 6 in Pantai Tengah
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Villa Molek Langkawi
Villa Molek Langkawi
#3 of 6 in Pantai Tengah
305 reviews
12.5 km away
Ambong Ambong
Ambong Ambong
#1 of 6 in Pantai Tengah
591 reviews
12.8 km away
Villa Impiana, Langkawi
Villa Impiana, Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Kampung Temoyong
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Village Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Village Holiday Homes

Address: 618 Jalan Teluk Baru | Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range: €134 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sari Village Holiday Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing