We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unique, authentic experience highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sari Village Holiday Homes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sari Village Holiday Homes
Ranked #22 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique, authentic experience highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 ten year old children and stayed four nights at Sari Village. The homes are traditional Malay style, set amongst the tree tops affording glorious views across the bay and surrounding islands. They are also spacious and extremely comfortable. The children particularly enjoyed the pool area. We ordered the combination breakfast which was delicious and brought to our home every morning by Aini our very helpful and friendly host. We elected not to hire a car despite being advised of the steep, long driveway that leads up to the homes. We ventured down it every day and had no trouble hailing a taxi to Pantai Cenang to Tengah, about 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet1Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reinach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

A very personal and friendly family who cares for everything. Huge and clean rooms with an extraordinary view to the sea.

The beach is 2 minutes away by car.

Room Tip: Six malaysian houses and all with a fantastic view. We loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were so lucky to hear from friends about Sari Village Holiday Homes. The ideal starting point to explore the beautifull island Langkawi and at the same time an oasis of rest and peace. You should only tell your friends because otherwise this little paradise might get too popular....................

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmjngrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

A stunning location overlooking some of the most beautiful islands in the world. The villas themselves blend into the surroundings lush tropical jungle whilst remaining spacious, private and equipped with everything one would require. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Have just returned from a stay at Sari villages where our group had 4 villas. The beautiful private setting and immaculate mature gardens are a real tropical paradise... and only minutes away in the car from a huge range of restaurants in nearby Pantai Cenang.

The resort managers Zainol and his daughter Farina, and the other staff couldn't have made us any more welcome. treating us to amazing breakfasts everyday, and organising boat trips to their private house at a local Island where they provided a huge feast from the barbecue... before we went onto another island for snorkelling off a very private beach. Catering for a large group like ours could have been difficult but they seemed to look after us with such ease and Grace.

I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smacin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.5 km away
Ambong Ambong
Ambong Ambong
#1 of 127 in Langkawi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
10.7 km away
Ocean Lodge Langkawi
Ocean Lodge Langkawi
#16 of 127 in Langkawi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.6 km away
Fuuka Villa
Fuuka Villa
#1 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Villa Impiana
Villa Impiana
#1 of 20 in Kuah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.9 km away
Cactus Inn
Cactus Inn
#3 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.1 km away
Zackry Guest House
Zackry Guest House
#4 of 141 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Village Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Village Holiday Homes

Property: Sari Village Holiday Homes
Address: 618 Jalan Teluk Baru | Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sari Village Holiday Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing