We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
72
37
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
37
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo springs the reserve resident crocodile rooms are big beautiful hotel game drives plenty of hot water zebra lodge electricity safari kenya animals samburu lioness nature river
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Amazing views, rooms, service and excursions. Brilliant couple of nights to start off our safari. A prime spot for seeing elephants. The monkeys were also very entertaining, although I could imagine them being a problem over longer stays, as they seemed to have little fear of humans, and stole food from the tables. A brilliant range of food and desserts, with a pleasant ambience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stunning place to stay. Low season and personal brilliant service all the way. Magical cooling off in pool watching elephants do the same in the water hole.
Food delicious.
Well worth the drive from Nairobi.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to look over water hole. Upstairs are good for animal spotting
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackieemillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a really great time over New Year. Staff were attentive and the setting just stunning. Great game viewing and always good to return to Lodge. Infinity drop pool overlooking the bush. Peaceful. We'd love to go again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was lucky enough To stay in this lodge in November 2013 for 2 nights, and it was wonderful, the staff are very polite and accommodating to all you needs/requirements.
The rooms are very clean spacious and are wooden outside and very modern inside, we had a balcony that over looked the reserve which was amazing.
Very peaceful surroundings great night sleep and a wonderful shower/bathroom.
Outside your room you are met by monkey's, baboons and all sorts of weird and wonderful animals they come close but do not make contact so no need to be alarmed in any way.

The food is delicious very well presented and a good variety, the restaraunt overlooks the reserve so whilst eating we saw crocodiles and a hyena and on the last day a Hurd of elephants.

The is a lovely pool and well maintained that overlooks the reserve as well so you can peacefully rest against the wall in the pool and watch the animals.

The safari is very enjoyable lots to see you can use your own car if you have one and it works out cheaper but safety is not 100% when in your own vehicle, I was contempt with having two guides who knew where to go and could show us the best they had to offer.

Overall fantastic experience and well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the reserve is amazing
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffani4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A really enjoyable weekend. Would do it again in a minute. Lots of animals and trails. We drove our own vehicle so we were able to enjoy the wildlife at our own pace. Food was buffet style. The service and attention to detail was terrific.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews