We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AA Lodge Amboseli(Amboseli National Park)
US$240
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge(Amboseli National Park)
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kibo Safari Camp(Amboseli Eco-system)(Great Value!)
US$390
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maasai Simba Camp(Amboseli National Park)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Satao Elerai(Amboseli Eco-system)
US$860
US$820
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muteleu Maasai Traditional Village(Amboseli National Park)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kimana Amboseli Camp(Amboseli National Park)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Campi ya Kanzi(Amboseli Eco-system)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
96
58
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviewing towerobservation deckdressing tabledouble sinksamboseli national parkfull barconference roomthe buffet style mealsin spite of the factdining areaswimming poolenjoyed our stayfacing mtbush dinnerrooms tentsnice lodgeentrance gate
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stop by and grab a cold beer on the 3rd floor Observation Deck at sunset. Look out across Amboseli National Park and out toward Mt. Kilimanjaro. A great, relaxing view. A memorable vista and experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArizonaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Kilima Lodge between December 10-12. The tented cottages are well appointed in furnishings and fittings. The view of Mt. Kilimanjaro from the cottage was breathtaking when she was not being shy and hidden in clouds.
The staff were courteous and made us feel comfortable at the location. Plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emwangoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Kilima Safari Camp is downright luxurious compared to the other places I stayed during my trip to Kenya. The rooms are amazing. They are actually huge, modern tents with big, beautiful bathrooms attached to them. The best part is that the hotel is just a one-minute drive from Amboseli National Park’s Kimana Gate, and you can see animals along the road and from the observation tower. The hotel's food and service were also quite good.

Although Kilima Safari Camp is great for seeing animals, it is extremely remote. The last leg of the drive to the hotel is very rough. And all of the hotel's electricity comes from a generator that only runs certain hours of the day, which makes it difficult to charge electronic devices and use the wifi. But the wifi never seemed to be working, anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The staff were very helpful and inviting. The food was really good. The landscape of the property seemed a bit overgrown, we were the only guests and were given rooms without a view of Mt. Kilimanjaro. The manager told us they would have a campfire after supper for us, however when we went to see it the staff didn't seem to know anything about it. Very disappointing. The camp is very close to the park entrance and so a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rtmrick02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Wow, what a wonderful hotel with the most amazing staff. We stayed here for two nights at the end of a safari tour and what an end it was. The facilities were fantastic, the food magnificent and the staff were wonderfully attentive and could not do enough for us. Our room was huge and beautifully laid out, with a wonderful bathroom. The hotel is well laid out and very quiet. After dinner in the evening there were members of staff to walk us back to our rooms with torches which was a lovely gesture. The food was wonderful and on our last night we were treated to a meal under the stars, many thanks to Paul and his wonderful team for a perfect end to our time at Kilima.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews