We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
100
61
19
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
61
19
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing tower observation deck dressing table double sinks full bar conference room the buffet style meals in spite of the fact dining area swimming pool enjoyed our stay facing mt bush dinner rooms tents nice lodge entrance gate huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stop by and grab a cold beer on the 3rd floor Observation Deck at sunset. Look out across Amboseli National Park and out toward Mt. Kilimanjaro. A great, relaxing view. A memorable vista and experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArizonaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Kilima Lodge between December 10-12. The tented cottages are well appointed in furnishings and fittings. The view of Mt. Kilimanjaro from the cottage was breathtaking when she was not being shy and hidden in clouds.
The staff were courteous and made us feel comfortable at the location. Plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emwangoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Kilima Safari Camp is downright luxurious compared to the other places I stayed during my trip to Kenya. The rooms are amazing. They are actually huge, modern tents with big, beautiful bathrooms attached to them. The best part is that the hotel is just a one-minute drive from Amboseli National Park’s Kimana Gate, and you can see animals along the road and from the observation tower. The hotel's food and service were also quite good.

Although Kilima Safari Camp is great for seeing animals, it is extremely remote. The last leg of the drive to the hotel is very rough. And all of the hotel's electricity comes from a generator that only runs certain hours of the day, which makes it difficult to charge electronic devices and use the wifi. But the wifi never seemed to be working, anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The staff were very helpful and inviting. The food was really good. The landscape of the property seemed a bit overgrown, we were the only guests and were given rooms without a view of Mt. Kilimanjaro. The manager told us they would have a campfire after supper for us, however when we went to see it the staff didn't seem to know anything about it. Very disappointing. The camp is very close to the park entrance and so a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rtmrick02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Wow, what a wonderful hotel with the most amazing staff. We stayed here for two nights at the end of a safari tour and what an end it was. The facilities were fantastic, the food magnificent and the staff were wonderfully attentive and could not do enough for us. Our room was huge and beautifully laid out, with a wonderful bathroom. The hotel is well laid out and very quiet. After dinner in the evening there were members of staff to walk us back to our rooms with torches which was a lovely gesture. The food was wonderful and on our last night we were treated to a meal under the stars, many thanks to Paul and his wonderful team for a perfect end to our time at Kilima.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews